Bronze Awards: September 2022

Best Indie ShortA Distance by Remoy Philip (USA)

Best Drama ShortEveryday by Mike Mentor (USA)

Best Documentary ShortLas Muralistas: Our Walls, Our Stories by Javier Briones (USA)

Best Comedy ShortHoly Shitter by William PC Marsh (USA)

Best Crime Short: Blind Truth by Laura Burnett (USA)

Best Mystery ShortHyde by Sarah Ritter (USA)

Best Horror ShortThe Veil by Nick Albaracin (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortExtraterrestrial Message by Jean-Baptiste Martinoli (Canada)

Best Fantasy ShortThe Silent Water by Yintao Gong (USA)

Best Experimental ShortExtraterrestrial Message by Jean-Baptiste Martinoli (Canada)

Best Student ShortBeyond the Blue by Batool Hindess (UK)

Best Animation ShortClosing Time by Hector Perez-Aguilar, Ryan Wlliam Samuel Johnson (USA)

Best Children ShortHappy Just To Be With You! by Woody Yocum (USA)

Best Women ShortGenerations by Katherine Morein (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortWhy You Have To Be Black and Gay by Holly Lehren (USA)

Best Romantic ShortHeld Up by Ricardo Castillo (USA)

Best MicrofilmWeekend Vibes by Sarah Kakusho (USA)

Best Music VideoElectric Eyes by Zofia Hame and Homayoon Marcus Hame (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotWorkforce by Phil Kwarta (USA)

Best Mobile ShortTsunami Flows by Yanguo Hou (China)

Best Director (Female): Andrea Sambuccetti for The Water Wall (USA)

Best Director (Male): Hubert Scemama for Jasmin (Tunisia)

Best Student Director (Female): Helen Chan for Immigrants – Uzuhan (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Harlow Schuman for Where Do We Go? (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Sarah Ritter for Hyde (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Jason Avezzano for Love Dump (USA)

Best Actress: Florencia Bartlett for Sabor A Mí (USA)

Best Actor: Oswaldo Salas for Holestepper (Peru)

Best Acting Duo: Juan de Jesus and Caroline Feduccia for Holy Shitter (USA)

Best Ensemble Cast: Rich Henkels, Mike Sutton, Michael Johnson, Deanna Fontanez, Erin Ashley, Bob Heath, and Christopher Evans for Workforce (USA)

Best Cinematography: Wyatt Thompson for Through Fire (USA)

Best Editing: Joe Lankheet for Campfire Academy (USA)

Best Production DesignShe-Wolf (USA)

Best Sound Design: Tom Gelo for Adventures With The Caretaker (USA)

Best Original Score: M.S Jones Rupert for Shashthi (India)

Best Original Story: Jason M. Gray for The Pitch Meeting (USA)

Best Short ScriptFaded Old Photos by Richard Bruce Stirling (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2022 © All Rights Reserved