Honorable Mentions: September 2022

Best Drama ShortUndeclared by Xuan Jia (China)

Best Documentary ShortThis Was Dunes by Chance Foreman (USA)

Best Comedy ShortHappy You Near by Naomi Rohatyn (USA)

Best Film Noir Short: Waiting for C-row by Aaron J. Stewart (USA)

Best Horror ShortSabor A Mí by Sebastian Gonzalez (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortSights Unseen by Jesse Terrell (USA)

Best Experimental ShortRowing the Oars by Evelyn Chen (USA)

Best Student ShortReunion Dinner by Zheng Ren (USA)

Best Animation ShortPigasus: The Lost Paradise – Battle for Evermore by Sean Patrick O’Reilly (USA)

Best Children ShortPigasus: The Lost Paradise – Battle for Evermore by Sean Patrick O’Reilly (USA)

Best Women ShortI’ll Find a Way or Make One – A Rosie Story by Rebecca Fasanello and Teresa Castillo (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortThe Emptiness Steven Left by Franklin Villar (Dominican Republic)

Best Music VideoA Light by Alix Kaplan (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotUnforgotten: Ellis Island by Aaron Asis (USA)

Best Mobile ShortOther Shore by Xin Shi (China)

Best Director (Male): Nick Albaracin for The Veil (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Katherine Morein for Generations (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Sebastian Gonzalez for Sabor A Mí (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): LaToya Franklyn for No Contact (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Michael Das for Outside Chance (UK)

Best Young Filmmaker: Tristin D. Hurst and Harper Bilash for Smile, Dylan (USA)

Best Actress: Joyce Keokham for A Distance (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Joel Vasquez and Brittany Clark for Held Up (USA)

Best Ensemble Cast: Amir Abdullah, Victoria Dunn, Lee Shorten, and Briana Wilson for Happy You Near (USA)

Best Editing: Ashlyn Pearce for Another Story (USA)

Best Production Design: Helena Alfajora and Juan Manuel Velasco Suarez for Reunion Dinner (USA)

Best Sound DesignIn Stillness (USA)

Best Original Score: Mitchell Miller for Held Up (USA)

Best Original Story: William PC Marsh for Holy Shitter (USA)

Best Trailer/TeaserDan Hard (USA)

Best Short ScriptReal Magik by Conor Gallagher (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2022 © All Rights Reserved