Silver Awards: October 2021

Best Indie ShortThe Secret Dimension by Jia Cheng Wu (China)

Best Drama ShortStill Waters by Beta Angarole (USA)

Best Documentary ShortDead On Arrival by Dominic Tierno (USA)

Best Comedy ShortBiased by Andrea Lwin (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortUp All Day by Aaron Sprecher (USA)

Best Action Short: Crop Season by Sebastian Nandryka (Spain)

Best Thriller ShortSouls Of Men by Ian Mills Miller (USA)

Best Mystery ShortThe Red Death by Rodolfo De Maistre and Alberto Scisco (Italy)

Best Fantasy Short: Las Parcas by Ivan Mulero (USA)

Best Experimental ShortCinema Vivo by Chris MN (Brazil)

Best Student ShortDo You Still Ask About Me by Daniel Bott (UK)

Best Animation ShortOliver by Liddy Salter (USA)

Best Children ShortHome with the Nine Little Bears by Woody Yocum (USA)

Best Romantic ShortThe Elevator by Victor Santos (Canada)

Best Women ShortBackbasket by Alexie Liu (China)

Best LGBTQ ShortThe Elevator by Victor Santos (Canada)

Best MicrofilmMaria by Thaer Alakel (Syria)

Best Music VideoArmstrong by Lane (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotDungo’s Palace by Nathan H Colby (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Everybody’s Got Something by Julia Hamilton Ogilvie (USA)

Best Director (Female): Tanya Jade for Wallpaper (Canada)

Best Director (Male): Stephen Robinson for Season of Victory (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Merivelle Hannah for When I Met Mia (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Victor Santos for The Elevator (Canada)

Best First Time Director (Female): LaShaunte Wade for Let Them Eat (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Greg Rencken for Killing Kitty (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Nathan Ronald Goldberg for Sounds of Summer (USA)

Best Actress: Catherine Bergin for Door to Door (USA)

Best Actor: Liam Burke for I Exist Because You’re Here (Ireland)

Best Child/Young Actor: Eric Chang for Li (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Duy Nguyễn and Daniel Sullivan for The Elevator (Canada)

Best Ensemble Cast: Anthony Gavard, Sahira Lee, Alfred Cohen, Baptiste Vaccari, Daniel Fournier, and Didier Benard for Albert Rose’s Funeral (France)

Best Cinematography: Jules Galibert for The Hold (France)

Best Editing: Seth Dunlap for Still Waters (USA)

Best Production Design: Meredith Newby for Pictures Only (USA)

Best Special FX: Ismael Mulero, Awilda Gautier, and Iris Fuentes for Damn (Puerto Rico)

Best Sound Design: Sonora (Colombia)

Best Original Score: Philip Eberhart for Up All Day (USA)

Best Original Story: Florian Sanchez for Albert Rose’s Funeral (France)

Best Short ScriptInto the Hands of Sinners by John Kestner (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2021 © All Rights Reserved