Bronze Awards: October 2021

Best Indie ShortWhen I Died by Fredrik Lindton (Sweden)

Best Drama ShortYou Are Here by Jason P. Schumacher (USA)

Best Documentary ShortLife Transformed: Aftermath of a Traumatic Injury by Bill Chayes (USA)

Best Comedy ShortHappily Never After by Tamara Hernandez (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortThe Pardoner’s Sale by George N Koulouris (USA)

Best Thriller ShortHangman by Mathew Young (USA)

Best Mystery ShortClosure by Ziv Sheffer (Israel)

Best Experimental ShortMeadows’ Disturbance by Antoine Pouilly (France)

Best Student ShortMessage from the Mermaids by Marley Rankin (USA)

Best Animation ShortI Am The Warrior by Tara Audibert (Canada)

Best Children ShortOliver by Liddy Salter (USA)

Best Women ShortOn Charge by Jeannie Stachniewska (UK)

Best MicrofilmSounds of Summer by Nathan Ronald Goldberg (USA)

Best Music VideoAnd Love Is by Natalia Ferrara (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotLipstick Traces by Mick Lexington (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Stay Connected by Celine Zabout (USA)

Best Mobile Short: Second Chance by Sebastiano Orfeo (Italy)

Best Parody ShortThe Rite of Writing by Mitchell Treharne (Australia)

Best Director (Male): Dave Taylor for Unthinkable (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Lisha Chen for Human – Ghost: Food Delivery Drivers As Locals, Strangers, And Wanderers (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Jason Turner for I Am the Storm (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Xiaoxing Chen for Summer in Winter (China)

Best First Time Director (Male): Charles A. Honeywood for Pictures Only (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Victor Botelho for Surprise! (Canada)

Best Actress: Camirin Farmer for Dungo’s Palace (USA)

Best Actor: Stephen Sorrentino for A Tale of Redemption and Regret with Sunny the Heat (USA)

Best Supporting Actress: Ana Marte for Sing (to me) (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Bethany Slater and Ben Bruckshaw for On Charge (UK)

Best Ensemble Cast: Maddie Shuman, Greg Rencken, and Marin Stewart for Killing Kitty (USA)

Best Cinematography: Hao Jiayue and Wu Jiacheng for The Secret Dimension (China)

Best EditingSouls Of Men (USA)

Best Production DesignDungo’s Palace (USA)

Best Special FX: Evilise Quijano for Souls Of Men (USA)

Best Sound Design: Jeremiah Dunlap for Still Waters (USA)

Best Original Score: Asher Kaplan for Message from the Mermaids (USA)

Best Original Story: Joey Medina for Beautiful Violence (USA)

Best Trailer/TeaserReborn Redemption (USA)

Best Short ScriptSlow Dive by Ethan Tague (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2021 © All Rights Reserved