Silver Awards: October 2020

Best Indie Short: 40 Seconds by Anaïsa Visser (Canada)

Best Drama ShortBluebell by Sohaila Lindheim (Ireland)

Best Documentary ShortAge Of No Fear by Olga Slobodchikova (USA)

Best Comedy ShortThat Was Awesome! by Arlen Konopaki (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortHurricane Flora by Gabriel de Varona (USA)

Best Action ShortEve by Sonny P. Louis (USA)

Best Thriller Short: The Grand Gesture by Jack Brame (USA)

Best Crime ShortLadykiller by Ben Newbury (UK)

Best Film Noir ShortChinatown: Keep Out by Tye Liu (USA)

Best Mystery ShortMeanwhile At A Cabin Somewhere Near Fairplay, CO by Michael Chenette (USA)

Best Horror ShortMeanwhile At A Cabin Somewhere Near Fairplay, CO by Michael Chenette (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortClick Next To Continue by Abdul Stone Jackson (USA)

Best Fantasy Short: bun·ny /’bənē/ – lost girl by Anna Martin (USA)

Best Romantic Short: Love, Post-lockdown by Ben Mourra and Lucas Boetsch (UK)

Best Experimental ShortTales of the Fox by Linda Notelovitz (South Africa)

Best Student ShortDistant by Akhil Deva (USA)

Best Animation ShortGame Over by Guy Ross (Israel)

Best Children Short: The Standoff-Fish by Kingsley Pascal (USA)

Best Women ShortBathtub Chronicles by Rebecca Ruhm (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortCan We Order First? by Anca Vaida and Maia Kipping (UK)

Best MicrofilmXiety by Carlos Torres and Karen Torres (USA)

Best Music VideoI’m Gonna Be Alright – Pekky Savan by Anisha Savan (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotThe Anomalous by Chinedu Omorie (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Flushing by Sihan Cui (USA)

Best Drone Short: Northern Rivers by David Ondaatje (USA)

Best Director (Female): Rebecca Ruhm for Bathtub Chronicles (USA)

Best Director (Male): Xiaohan Zhang for Miles To Go Before I Sleep (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Anaïsa Visser for 40 Seconds (Canada)

Best Student Director (Male): Devan Fujinaka for Hitman (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Sohaila Lindheim for Bluebell (Ireland)

Best First Time Director (Male): Cristian Trujillo García for Broken Window Theory (Colombia)

Best Young Filmmaker: Caleb Reese Paul for The Nexus (USA)

Best Actress: Kelly Kula for Nova (USA)

Best Actor: Daniil Solovyev for The Birdcage (Russia)

Best Supporting Actor: Urii Goroshevskiy for The Birdcage (Russia)

Best Child/Young Actress: Kyriana Kratter (shared with) Raya Sunshine and Abigail Taylor for CopyCats (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Gerson Cueto for The Man of the House (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Matthew King and Dorothea Jones for A Logical Sale (UK)

Best Acting Ensemble: Lee Dawson, Lisa M. Haskins, Alexandre Chen, and Anna Moon for Movie Match (USA)

Best Cinematography: Ali Farahani for A Glimpse (UK)

Best Editing: Scott Roon for The Fixer (USA)

Best Production Design: Alexx Kesh for Bathtub Chronicles (USA)

Best Special FX: James Pitt for The Performing Chef (UK)

Best Visual FX: Sharif Elnaggar for Glitch (USA)

Best Sound DesignSonant (USA)

Best Original Score: Chromosomes for The Fixer (USA)

Best Original Story: Nick Hayes and Jack Leonard for Ladykiller (UK)

Best Short ScriptFatal Ambition by Angel Connell (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2020 © All Rights Reserved