Honorable Mentions: October 2020

Best Indie Short: Seagull by Ned Caderni (UK)

Best Indie Short: Stop Killing Us by Kiana Woodson (USA)

Best Drama ShortLeopards by Michael James Mina (USA)

Best Drama ShortNo Room to Grieve by Jendo Shabo (Canada)

Best Documentary Short4/8 | Beirut by Patrick Kohl (Germany)

Best Documentary ShortHong Kong Dialogues by HK Alleys (USA)

Best Comedy ShortCan We Order First? by Anca Vaida and Maia Kipping (UK)

Best Comedy ShortOff The Docks by Kevin Barry and Colin Frederick (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortHouse Slaughter by Thomas Peck (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortThe Performing Chef by William Oates (UK)

Best Action Short: Umoya by Jason Sterling (USA)

Best Thriller Short: Pigs in a Blanket: A Bloody Tale by Vseant Nath (USA)

Best Crime ShortFaces of the Dead by Rich Whitby (UK)

Best Film Noir Short: Meet Me Inside by Dominique Brownes (Canada)

Best Film Noir Short: Red Carpet by Kevin V. Tudor (USA)

Best Horror ShortSomnambular Tremors by Antonio Arecibo (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortDonut Shop by James Rogers-Gahan (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortFujiyama by Brandy Seymour (USA)

Best Fantasy Short: June by Christopher Rohrbeck and Bianca Dovarro (USA)

Best Western Short: Calamity Jane 1882 by Enrique Novials (Spain)

Best Romantic Short: As You Are by Mahima Saigal (USA)

Best Romantic Short: Together and Then by Kingsley Pascal (USA)

Best Experimental ShortHong Kong Dialogues by HK Alleys (USA)

Best Experimental ShortReel Look by Michael J. Mina (USA)

Best Student ShortCourage by Nourah Al Hasawi (USA)

Best Student ShortMaude’s Shoulder by Andrew Sindt (USA)

Best Animation ShortKismet by Amal Abdul-Hussein (Canada)

Best Animation ShortRushed by Roy de Haan and Bas van den Ing (Netherlands)

Best Children Short: ofGod: Miracles by Artie Romero (USA)

Best Women ShortA Song for Bacchus by Andrea Vaccarelli (Italy)

Best Women ShortGaslight by Mhairi Calvey (UK)

Best LGBTQ ShortFuck u Frannie-19 by Frances Wiese (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortI Will Also Get Married by Chandrashekhar Parab and Raunaq Sahni (India)

Best MicrofilmAndy Dixon in Andy Dixon by David Bourke (USA)

Best MicrofilmStranger Strings by Ava Salomon (USA)

Best Screendance ShortAfter Dark by Laura Sanchez and Belen Maya (USA)

Best Music VideoThe Dying Light by Mr. Corazon (USA)

Best Music VideoTomorrow by Shaun Parker (Australia)

Best Web Series/TV PilotThe Pool by Adam Bowers and Hayden Livesay (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotThe Unspoken Sacrifice by Demetrius Toney (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Democracy Sucks by John D. FitzGibbon (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Jakinta by Bettina Gracias (UK)

Best Mobile Short: 2125 by Sean Ian (USA)

Best Mobile Short: Truths Change and Still Remain by Barbara Becker Holstein (USA)

Best Parody Short: World War Who? by Connor White (USA)

Best Director (Female): Linda Notelovitz for Tales of the Fox (South Africa)

Best Director (Female): Tequoia Urbina for Gehenna (USA)

Best Director (Male): Daniel Michael Tomcik for Found (USA)

Best Director (Male): Jye Currie for Victim (Australia)

Best Student Director (Female): Ava Salomon for Stranger Strings (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Sihan Cui for Flushing (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Joao Cueto for The Man of the House (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Niraj Jadav for Khushi (UK)

Best First Time Director (Female): Mhairi Calvey for Gaslight (UK)

Best First Time Director (Female): Pippa White for Chloe Knight (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Christian Elliott and Bruce Mcdonald for Sex Tourism (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Harrison Thomas for Open Mic (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Ambz Negro for Lost Between The Trees (USA)

Best Actress: Kelly Pantaleoni for 40 Seconds (Canada) 

Best Actress: Marisa Hood for Two Weeks Notice (USA)

Best Actor: Gregg Weiner for reBOOT (USA)

Best Actor: Rodja Martin Tröscher for Primeday (Germany)

Best Supporting Actress: Amanda Howells for 40 Seconds (Canada)

Best Supporting Actress: Shaylaren Hilton for The Wolf Delivers (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Rishi Dhokia for Khushi (UK)

Best Child/Young Actress: Joi Jarrett for The Unspoken Sacrifice (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Megan Brown for Truths Change and Still Remain (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Ambz Negro for Lost Between The Trees (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Kevin Barry and Amanda Maddox for Off The Docks (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Michael De Nola and Celeste Mancinelli for The Subway Gypsy (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Emma Spurgin Hussey, Simon Pearce, Suzanne Kendall, Simon Pengelly, Tim J. Henley, and Mhairi Calvey for Gaslight (UK)

Best Acting Ensemble: Zoe Ho, Sharmaine Yeoh, Winson Won, Glenn Cho, Amanda Wong, Karinga Wells, and Carlo Yu for Cacti and Weed (Canada)

Best Cinematography: Aleutian Calabay for Ghosted (USA)

Best Cinematography: Ramy Raphael for Tears of Oizys (Lebanon)

Best Editing: Carlos Torres and Karen Torres for Xiety (USA)

Best Editing: Les Owen for In China (USA)

Best Production Design: Marc Haas for Schism: Me, Myself & Authenticity (USA)

Best Production Design: Tom Wyman for Donut Shop (USA)

Best Visual FX: Rusty Hopkins for Fujiyama (USA)

Best Sound Design: Ian Crann for Amends (USA)

Best Sound Design: Rusty Hopkins for Fujiyama (USA)

Best Original Score: Ari Urban and Lloyd Rodgers for reBOOT (USA)

Best Original Score: Eric Van Thyne for Amends (USA)

Best Original Story: Gregg Weiner for reBOOT (USA)

Best Original Story: Sonny P. Louis for Eve (USA)

Best Short ScriptGood Luck, Mister Gorsky by Martin Keady (UK)

Best Short ScriptNon Scordati Di Me by Frank P Mancuso (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2020 © All Rights Reserved