Silver Awards: March 2020

Best Indie ShortBernie by Luis Blackaller (USA)

Best Drama Short: Recess by Phil Sokoloff and Mitch Deltuvia (USA)

Best Documentary ShortWithin Their Gates by Matthew Goriachkovsky (USA)

Best Romantic ShortShe Had To Ask by Tailiah Breon (USA)

Best Comedy ShortUnnatural by Shaina Feinberg (USA)

Best Dark Comedy Short: The Turtle in the Sink by Sean Millea (USA)

Best Thriller ShortBlack Heart, Red Hands by Russell Southam (Australia)

Best Film Noir Short: Incriminating Mary by Srishti Anil Chhabria (UK)

Best Mystery Short: Ghost Town by Christopher M Halligan (USA)

Best Horror Short: 3 Karmas by Andres Roa (Colombia)

Best Fantasy ShortThe Enigma Men: Marquis Of Vaudeville by Toby Lawhon and Geneva Arena (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortA Light In The Dark by William Blackwell Kinney (USA)

Best Experimental Short: Postcards From the Island by Cristina Ballesteros (UK)

Best Student ShortThey Won’t Last by Portlynn Tagavi (USA)

Best Children ShortLittle Big Heart by Megan Sweeney (USA)

Best Women ShortA Girl Problem by Michelle Gritzer (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortFrame of Mind by Braden Summers (USA)

Best MicrofilmThe Fuck’s of Life by Jack Ireland (USA)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: The Big Audition by Max Fabian (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Children of the Street by Martin Zambrana (Bolivia)

Best Mobile ShortJanitor by Chaw Khanawutikarn (Thailand)

Best Parody Short: N’Everest by Danny Woodburn (USA)

Best Director (Female): Sarah Koteles for Just Be (USA)

Best Director (Male): Leo Ramsey for Cringe (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Srishti Anil Chhabria for Incriminating Mary (UK)

Best Student Director (Male): Derin Kiyak for Off Beat (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Rinchen Drogha for Room (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Christian Vetrone for The Door Down The Hall (Canada)

Best Actress: Juliana Sass for A Black Sleep (USA)

Best Actor: Jon Allen Russo for Perform (France)

Best Supporting Actor: Don Scribner for Ghost Town (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Kinsley Ingram for Tablxs (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Billy Canter for A Light In The Dark (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Vanessa Leigh and Hattie Smith for Sam & Emma (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Valentina Sepulveda, Valeria Sepulveda, Alvaro Rodriguez, and Restrepo for 3 Karmas (Colombia)

Best Cinematography: Aakash Raj for Vincent (USA)

Best Editing: Yufei Skylar Zhang for Vincent (USA)

Best Visual FX: Ohufx (Frank Rueter and Kara Vandeleur) for Dangerous Game (New Zealand)

Best Production Design: Lola Rùi and Javier Tallón for Ecclesiastes (USA)

Best Sound Design: Joel Someillan for The Incredibly Short Life of Peter Panties (USA)

Best Original Score: Wonji Lee for Dentist Show (USA)

Best Original Story: Xochitl Romero for Bernie (USA)

Best Trailer/Teaser: Club City (USA)

Best Short Script: The Eulogist by Peter Strupp (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2020 © All Rights Reserved