Bronze Awards: March 2020

Best Indie ShortThe Fuck’s of Life by Jack Ireland (USA)

Best Drama Short: Color of a Nation by Raja Valluru (India)

Best Documentary ShortGift of Hope by Richard Higsonm (UK)

Best Romantic ShortHer Look by Jason Vandygriff (USA)

Best Comedy ShortAcross The Room by Mellinda Hensley (USA)

Best Dark Comedy Short: A Black Sleep by Mark DiStefano (USA)

Best Thriller ShortJust Be by Sarah Koteles (USA)

Best Mystery Short: Bernie by Luis Blackaller (USA)

Best Horror Short: The Door Down The Hall by Christian Vetrone (Canada)

Best Fantasy ShortSon of Sheba by Gino R. Payne (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortStrange Lights by Brian Eric Johnson (USA)

Best Experimental Short: Broken Words by Eric Scott Fisher (USA)

Best Student ShortOff Beat by Derin Kiyak (USA)

Best Women ShortNineteen Ninety Nine by Grace Uther (Australia)

Best LGBTQ ShortThoughts by Harsh Gupta (USA)

Best MicrofilmThe Alpha’s Bet by Dan Ramm (USA)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: Asner by Scott Goldstein and Dave Yakir (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Jesse, the Joker by Esther Sylvester and Ailey Chen (USA)

Best Parody Short: Pledge It by Rachael Sonnenberg (USA)

Best Director (Female): Traci Hays for Disconnected (USA)

Best Director (Male): Gabriele Di Sazio for Vincent (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Autumn Morgan for The Program (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Matthew Goriachkovsky for Within Their Gates (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Vanessa Leigh for Sam & Emma (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Phil Sokoloff and Mitch Deltuvia for Recess (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Anabel Estrella for Two On Standby (Spain)

Best Actress: Xochitl Romero for Bernie (USA)

Best Actor: Dakota Kappen for Vincent (USA)

Best Supporting Actress: Katie Lynn Bard for What Brings You In? (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Allen Williamson for Anticipation (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Annabel Everett for Playlist (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Cohen Holloway and Kelly Kilgour for Dangerous Game (New Zealand)

Best Acting Ensemble: Ria Lina, Gareth Mutch, Bobbie Robertson, Paul Gilmour, Paul Sneddon, Becky Thornton, and Jojo Sutherland for Prodigirl (UK)

Best Cinematography: Michael Williams for Doodle (USA)

Best Editing: Tara Tusher for Inner-Critic (USA)

Best Special FX: Feed (USA)

Best Visual FX: Albin Larsson for Mr Clean (Sweden)

Best Production Design: Gina Zak for Juliet (Canada)

Best Sound Design: Luca De Sensi for Mr Clean (Sweden)

Best Original Score: Pablo P. García for Ecclesiastes (USA)

Best Original Story: Lola Rùi for Ecclesiastes (USA)

Best Short ScriptTime for Grace by Nicholas David and Dillon Toole (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2020 © All Rights Reserved