Silver Awards: June 2021

Best Indie ShortSunny Afternoon by Rickie O’Neill (Ireland)

Best Drama ShortMyrtle by Patricia McCormack (UK)

Best Documentary ShortA Path by Timothy Dhalleine (Chile)

Best Comedy ShortBots by Steve Beta (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortBeach Boy by Douglas Forrester (USA)

Best Thriller ShortContingency by Logan Mansberger (USA)

Best Crime ShortTo Die To Sleep Perchance To Dream by Frederic Donner (USA)

Best Horror ShortTriptych of the Spirit by Olivia Dinman, Ryan Henderson, Katie Kemp, and Brandon Miller (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortMountain Climber by Rebecca Snowden (USA)

Best Western Short: Huckleberry Jerry by Matthew Coonis (USA)

Best Romantic ShortSecond Story by Michael W. Dodge (USA)

Best Experimental ShortTransplant by Jesse Bradley (USA)

Best Student ShortRhododendron by Wyatt Key (USA)

Best Animation ShortBeyond the Gloves by Jerald Juarez (USA)

Best Children Short: Roses and Red Noses by Zac Vujnov (USA)

Best MicrofilmComme Un Petit Air by Vincent Bailleul (France)

Best Web Series/TV PilotVoices of the River by Stephanie King (Australia)

Best Web and New MediaPositive for Huntington’s by Karam Gamal El Din and Yousef Gamal El Din (Egypt)

Best Screendance Short: Time to Dream by Marianna Varviani (USA)

Best Director (Male): Andrés Roa Ariza for Desolvido (Coombia)

Best Student Director (Female): Rebecca Snowden for Mountain Climber (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Carly Kimmel for Triptych (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Rickie O’Neill for Sunny Afternoon (Ireland)

Best Young Filmmaker: Haley Pine and Brendan Egan for A Special Dinner (USA)

Best Actress: Ton-Essa La’Rocque for Bots (USA)

Best Actor: Jason Milner for To Die To Sleep Perchance To Dream (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Haley Pine for A Special Dinner (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Cathy Fiorillo and Henry Morello for Sanitize This! (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: A.J. Castro, Wida Karim, Rafael Zubizarreta, Pete Freeland, George Clarke, Peter Frankenfeld, and Kristopher Mitchell for Rumrunners (USA)

Best Cinematography: Alex Mitchell and Colton Davie for To Die To Sleep Perchance To Dream (USA)

Best Editing: Jeff Stanley for To Die To Sleep Perchance To Dream (USA)

Best Production Design: Kristen Nichols for Huckleberry Jerry (USA)

Best Visual FX: Mike Warren, Abigail O’Reilly, and Ray Chang for If Only (USA)

Best Sound DesignSymptoms May Include Shortness of Breath (USA)

Best Original Score: Oliver Wakeman for Yendor – The Journey of a Junior Adventurer (UK)

Best Original Story: Sharon Wang for Nightingale (China)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2021 © All Rights Reserved