Bronze Awards: June 2021

Best Indie ShortMaija by Nkanya Nkwai (Cameroon)

Best Drama ShortThe Guardian Angel by Afshin Eisaei (Iran)

Best Documentary ShortAll Riders by Victor Dias Rodrigues (USA)

Best Comedy ShortPap Trap by Rachel Napolitano (USA)

Best Action Short: Resignation by Kevin Austra (USA)

Best Crime ShortTransplant by Jesse Bradley (USA)

Best Horror Short: Strigoi by Aron Florian Anghel (Romania)

Best Fantasy Short: Lights In The Dark by Dylan Newman (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortStrands by Kevin O’Brien (USA)

Best Experimental ShortMe! You? by Wissam (USA)

Best Student ShortMountain Climber by Rebecca Snowden (USA)

Best Women Short: Fall Into My Palms by Bo Nawacharee (USA)

Best LGBTQ Short: Beyond the Gloves by Jerald Juarez (USA)

Best MicrofilmTriptych by Carly Kimmel (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotCovid Ditty by Steve Greenstein (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Voices of the River by Stephanie King (Australia)

Best Mobile Short: Hope. by Lauren Ash (USA)

Best Music Video: Mad World by Shaun David Barker and Matt Henry (USA)

Best Screendance Short: What Do You Wanna Watch? by Keone Madrid and Mari Madrid (USA)

Best Director (Male): Kenneth Cheong and Victor Manggunio for Tiny Garden (Singapore)

Best Student Director (Male): Dylan Newman for Lights In The Dark (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Frederic Donner for To Die To Sleep Perchance To Dream (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Will McDonald and Gavin Bell for Spud (USA)

Best Actress: Jennifer Ellen Chase for Escape (USA)

Best Actor: Bob Thomson for The Tenant (UK)

Best Child/Young Actress: Mahtab Zargari for Oh, the Guilt (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Max Kurtz for It Always Is (Costa Rica)

Best Acting Duo: Connor Renusch and Duncan Novak for Don’t Be the Lakers (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Katie Raulerson, Noelle Cappuzzo, Suzanne Johnson, Krystal De Leon, Debra Holtzman, Julia Wyrzuc, Kaela Rivera, Bryan Murray, and Frank Pergjokaj for Faces Of Dead Women (USA)

Best Cinematography: Alex F. Johnson for Lights In The Dark (USA)

Best Editing: Keone Madrid for Lolo (USA)

Best Production DesignSecond Story (USA)

Best Visual FX: Strigoi (Romania)

Best Sound DesignMountain Climber (USA)

Best Original Score: Rob Crowell for The Local (USA)

Best Original Story: Keone Madrid and Mari Madrid for Lolo (USA)

Best Short Script: The Billy Whispers Gang by Michael Aston (Australia)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2021 © All Rights Reserved