Silver Awards: July 2023

Best Indie ShortElliott by Adam Zammiello (USA)

Best Drama ShortProcess by Patrick Gather (UK)

Best Documentary ShortPrevention Thought Engagement by Michael Francis Hyzy (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortCanary In a Coal Mine by Dwan Kaoukji (Lebanon)

Best Crime Short5.56 by Antonio Petrone (Switzerland)

Best Film Noir ShortSpace Eye by Kevin Mainenti (Croatia)

Best Student ShortBenny Bill by Yakov Olivarria (USA)

Best Animation ShortThe Millennial’s Trilemma by Munirah Abu Bakar, Anya Martin, and Eleonora Stella Oei (USA)

Best Children ShortA Home for Christmas: A Foster Care Story by Kevin Ruiz (USA)

Best Women ShortZoe by Gaby Scott (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortYes, No, Goodbye by Will Mustin (USA)

Best Music VideoSlavic by Dorota Fórmanowska (Poland)

Best Web and New Media: Missy Jubilee is Trash by Missy Jubilee (Australia)

Best Female Director: Laura Bayonas for Farewell (USA)

Best Male Director: Patrick Gather for Process (UK)

Best Student Male Director: Will Allen-DuPraw for There and Back Again (USA)

Best First Time Female Director: Dwan Kaoukji for Canary In a Coal Mine (Lebanon)

Best First Time Male Director: Sanjin Liu for Filthy Soul (China)

Best Actress: Lexi Johnson for They Took Jacob (USA)

Best Actor: Dylan Green for Benny Bill (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Lexi Johnson and Alex Goransson for They Took Jacob (USA)

Best Ensemble Cast: Bradley Nnadi, Steph Estep-Gosalo, Erik Gandolfi, and Brian Rodriguez-McGovern for Coffee and Listerine (USA)

Best CinematographyCornerboy (Germany)

Best EditingMad Fox – Cinerama (USA)

Best Production DesignMad Fox – Cinerama (USA)

Best Sound Design: Yuri George Priymenko for Ave Gradiva (Israel)

Best Original Score: Mark Lammerding for They Took Jacob (USA)

Best Original Story: Jenö Hodi and Viktória Jánoki-Kis for The Rocking Chair (Hungary)

Best Short Script: Long Way Home by Terry Luke Podnar (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2023 © All Rights Reserved