Silver Awards: February 2023

Best Indie ShortThe Origin of Birds by Damián Javier Apunte and Todd Lawrence Grilli (USA)

Best Drama ShortMom & Dad Are Okay by Lucas Monteiro (USA)

Best Documentary ShortFinding Fred Lee by Jack Gin (Canada)

Best Romantic Short: Take Care by Imani Christopher and Jabu Ndlovu (USA)

Best Comedy ShortPerfect by Luis Almeida (Brazil)

Best Thriller ShortOh, Spare Me by Gia-Rayne Harris (USA)

Best Horror ShortIt Listens by Paul Alanis (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortHoming Instinct by Lydia Dean Pilcher (USA)

Best Student ShortBodywork by Jack Beckett Cohen (USA)

Best Animation ShortMushkile’ by Kami Shefer (Israel)

Best Women ShortSomething Wild by Emily Jayne Adams (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortWalking in the Wrong Direction by Lisa Singletary (USA)

Best MicrofilmStronger Than You Think by Laurent Stine (Belgium)

Best Screendance Short: Elements: Beautiful Untrue Things by Amelia Finngåård (Sweden)

Best Music VideoNot a Teacup by Mattan Cohen (USA)

Best Web and New Media45 Mill Street by Daniel E Catullo III (USA)

Best Female Director: Jiho Won for Happy Halloween (South Korea)

Best Male Director: Chris Spinas for Avast Ye Scallywag (South Africa)

Best First Time Female Director: Bekah Andrew and Nick Andrew for The Woman of the Sun (USA)

Best First Time Male Director: Jack Gin for Finding Fred Lee (Canada)

Best Young Filmmaker: Maddie Tran and Zachary Willis for Hide and Seek (USA)

Best Actress: Julia Tobler Hatfield for The Woman of the Sun (USA)

Best Actor: Teddy Fischer for Bodywork (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Michelle Huirama and David Aguirre Firth for Pale Blue Dot (Bulgaria)

Best Ensemble Cast: Anthony Misiano, David John Phillips, Julia VanderVeen, Clarissa Meneses, Greg Mays, Sushant Adlakha, and Joey Colavolpe for Forgive (USA)

Best Cinematography: Nathan Brooks for Avast Ye Scallywag (South Africa)

Best Editing: Nick Andrew for The Woman of the Sun (USA)

Best Production DesignHappy Halloween (South Korea)

Best Sound DesignThe Water Has Memory (China)

Best Original ScoreThe Guest Bedroom (USA)

Best Original Story: Ahsan Minhas and Yazeed Al Muqbil for Sukoon (Addiction of Silence) (Saudi Arabia)

Best Short ScriptClose Friends by Don Ahmad (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2023 © All Rights Reserved