Honorable Mentions: February 2023

Best Indie ShortThe Wind by Nikolas Gelios (Australia)

Best Drama ShortForgive by Brittany Reeon Lee (USA)

Best Documentary ShortA Terrorist or a Cry for Help? by Dereka Bennett (USA)

Best Romantic Short: Be Happy by Carlos Polania Moreno (Canada)

Best Comedy ShortThe Midnight Retaliator by Peter Hajdu (Canada)

Best Mystery Short: Conversations in Dreamland by Spencer Ventresca (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortPale Blue Dot by Dimitar (Mitko) Stafidov (Bulgaria)

Best Fantasy ShortA Day with Death by E.J. Winsper (USA)

Best Experimental ShortThe Lost by Jiaqi Liu (UK)

Best Student ShortOpa by Merivelle Hannah (USA)

Best Women ShortLifaafe (Envelopes) by Anindita Ghosh and Neeraja Rao Arun (Singapore)

Best LGBTQ ShortThe Guest Bedroom by Rob Campoy (USA)

Best MicrofilmPipe by Daniel Milligan (Canada)

Best Music VideoF**k Your Face – I Dont Konform by Anne Welles (USA)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: Banter by Charles Brent Shaphren (USA)

Best Web and New MediaWoman in the Floral Helmet by Taoquan Fu (USA)

Best Female Director: Anne Welles for F**k Your Face – I Dont Konform (USA)

Best Male Director: Ahsan Minhas and Marwan Bakri for Sukoon (Addiction of Silence) (Saudi Arabia)

Best Student Female Director: Merivelle Hannah for Opa (USA)

Best Student Male Director: Sam Sanders IV for Just One Small Thing (USA)

Best First Time Female Director: Mari SanGiovanni for The Sibling Rule (USA)

Best First Time Male Director: Cameron Tough for Chasing the Dragon (Australia)

Best Young Filmmaker: Aiden Thomas Rodgers for Slings and Arrows (USA)

Best Actress: Maria Fernanda Veja for Be Happy (Canada)

Best Actor: Ary Satish for Take Care (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Bren McElroy and Shannon Paradis for The Sibling Rule (USA)

Best EditingOne Baby, Please! (Canada)

Best Production DesignPale Blue Dot (Bulgaria)

Best Sound Design: Jerry Fuentes for It Listens (USA)

Best Original Score: Cristóbal Delgado Candela for Be Happy (Canada)

Best Original Story: Brittany Reeon Lee and Wooju Lee for Forgive (USA)

Best Short ScriptBrain Fog by Eric White (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2023 © All Rights Reserved