Bronze Awards: February 2023

Best Indie ShortBefore the Sun Goes Down by Ari Ernesto Figueroa Aguirre (Mexico)

Best Drama ShortThe Driver by Evan Oliver and Allen Baker (USA)

Best Documentary ShortMilieu by John Edgar Hart and Nikoloz Chanturia (Australia)

Best Romantic ShortWalking in the Wrong Direction by Lisa Singletary (USA)

Best Comedy ShortRainfall The Band by Shane Peltzman (USA)

Best Dark Comedy Short: Bran-Don of the Dead by David Over (USA)

Best Horror ShortOld Flames by Fugitives (Canada)

Best Sci-Fi ShortThe Woman of the Sun by Bekah Andrew and Nick Andrew (USA)

Best Fantasy ShortElla and the Ghost by Clara Gil (USA)

Best Experimental ShortTenuto by Meg Halski (USA)

Best Student Short1.2m by Dongjuan lvy (China)

Best Animation ShortTimeless in the Metaverse by Susan Mey Lee Lim, Samudra Kajal Saikia, and Christina Teenz Tan(Australia)

Best Children ShortHide and Seek by Maddie Tran and Zachary Willis (USA)

Best Women ShortThe Sibling Rule by Mari SanGiovanni (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortThe Sibling Rule by Mari SanGiovanni (USA)

Best MicrofilmOne Baby, Please! by Polly Pierce (Canada)

Best Music VideoLove In Vain by Rudy Strukoff (USA)

Best Female Director: Lisa Singletary for Walking in the Wrong Direction (USA)

Best Male Director: Skyler Bible for Left (USA)

Best Student Female Director: Dereka Bennett for A Terrorist or a Cry for Help? (USA)

Best Student Male Director: Milan Tangirala for Countdown (USA)

Best First Time Female Director: Jennie Butler for Jailed For Weed (USA)

Best First Time Male Director: Krstover Luaay for Money Greed (USA)

Best Actor: Jon Lee for The Driver (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Rylan Rand and Kimeka Sardine for The Midnight Retaliator (Canada)

Best Ensemble Cast: Mostafa Shaker, Adrian Neblett, Tanya Jade, Leysan Timirboulatova, David Bloom, Oula Hamadeh, Charles Jarman, Lynnette j Kissoon, Amitai Mamorstein, and Azriel Dalman for One Baby, Please! (Canada)

Best Cinematography: Jay Kamal for One Baby, Please! (Canada)

Best Editing: Mandy Brown and Jake Frank for Oh Boys (USA)

Best Production Design: Melaiah Schaefer-Romine for The Driver (USA)

Best Sound DesignThe Princess and The Pond (USA)

Best Original ScoreAvast Ye Scallywag (South Africa)

Best Original Story: Yanguo Hou for The Water Has Memory (China)

Best Short ScriptHappy Hour by Cary James Mason (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2023 © All Rights Reserved