Honorable Mentions: May 2023

Best Indie ShortThe Mushroom by Nicholas B Keil (USA)

Best Drama ShortAJ’s Story by Christina Richardson and Leon (USA)

Best Documentary ShortNew Narratives in Health Access: The Language of Care by Ross Kauffman (USA)

Best Comedy ShortPrenup by Kristina Lynae (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortFlowers for Autumn by Meg Poveromo and Kevin Black (USA)

Best Experimental ShortMyself by Taylor Olandt (USA)

Best Student Short8 Ball by Adrien Marquet (Canada)

Best MicrofilmNon Invited by Calamus (France)

Best Animation ShortSound of the Shadow by Gairah Praskovia (Spain)

Best Women ShortDoctor Harriet’s Four by Lukas Metjes (Germany)

Best Music VideoGots Tah Go by Derrick Chambers Logan (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotCam Girl – Season 1 Episode 2 by Ian Gregory Trutt (USA)
Best Web and New Media: Unvaccinated by Denby Weller (Australia)

Best Parody ShortHold On, Sir: The DMV Experience by Erik Clemensen (USA)

Best Female Director: Carly Fawcett for Dad Bod Dale (Canada)

Best Student Female Director: Maya Daughtry for A Little Tipple (USA)

Best Student Male Director: Nathan J. Lee for The Interview (USA)

Best First Time Female Director: Eliza Shin for You First (USA)

Best First Time Male Director: Ian Gregory Trutt for Cam Girl – Season 1 Episode 2 (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Benjamin Allen Cha for Food For Thought (USA)

Best Actress: Desiree Coleman Jackson for Two Little Fish (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Andrés Ruiz and María García for Sam (Venezuela)

Best Cinematography: Yilong Xu for Burn The Flower (China)

Best EditingDislocations (France)

Best Original Story: Guido Ponzini for We Are Toys (Italy)

Best Short ScriptSpotter by Brandon James Tyrie (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2023 © All Rights Reserved