Gold Awards: May 2023

Best Indie ShortAgain3small by Hsieh Tsung Yu (Taiwan)

Best Documentary ShortLive To Farm by Jared Gagnon-Palick (USA)

Best Action ShortHunt by Tommy H Jackson (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortDeparture by Sam Siske (USA)

Best Fantasy ShortGoodshit by Ryki Jaco (Argentina)

Best Experimental ShortDislocations by Josèfa Ntjam, Sean Hart, and Nicolas Pirus (France)

Best Student ShortTraction by Natthasak Jaithita (Thailand)

Best Animation ShortLooker by Christian Balbido (USA)

Best Women ShortLaundry by Victoria Zubick (Canada)

Best Web Series/TV PilotBento Banana 1-4 by Ari Grabb (USA)

Best Web and New MediaBento Banana 1-4 by Ari Grabb (USA)

Best Female Director: Tiffany Lin for Foreign Planetary (USA)

Best Male Director: Sebastian Hou for Ben (USA)

Best Student Female Director: Peipei Liu for Burn The Flower (China)

Best Student Male Director: Natthasak Jaithita for Traction (Thailand)

Best First Time Female Director: Victoria Zubick for Laundry (Canada)

Best First Time Male Director: Jared Gagnon-Palick for Live To Farm (USA)

Best Actress: Sami Staitman for Sami (USA)

Best Actor: Ken Ferguson for Not A-Muse-D (Canada)

Best Child/Young Actress: Alliyah Faith for Invidia’s Lens (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Cam Woodman and Hannah Krostewitz for Dad Bod Dale (Canada)

Best Ensemble Cast26 (USA)

Best Cinematography: Charlotte Hornsby for Trundle and the Lost Borscht of Atlantis (USA)

Best Editing: Drew McCarter, Jordan Rasmussen, Jess Littman, Ben Fox, Danny Wagner, and Jared Gagnon-Palick for Live To Farm (USA)

Best Production Design: Tara Garwood, Sarah Melinda, and Justin Timpane for The Strangle of Ivy (USA)

Best Visual FX: Dislocations (France)

Best Sound Design: Gabriel Acosta for Bento Banana 1-4 (USA)

Best Original Score: Farzam Salami for Two Little Fish (USA)

Best Original Story: Hsieh Tsung Yu for Again3small (Taiwan)

Best Short ScriptWhat Liba Felt by Nik Perring (UK)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2023 © All Rights Reserved