Bronze Awards: May 2023

Best Indie ShortPurple Dalha by Prim Patnasiri (Thailand)

Best Drama ShortHello, Mom by Zhifan Zhang (China)

Best Documentary ShortI Was One of Them… by Carol Ciancutti (Kenya)

Best Romantic ShortThreesome by Brandon DeLany (USA)

Best Comedy ShortYou First by Eliza Shin (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortChipper by MK Kopp (USA)

Best Crime ShortThe Worst by Keanu Cordero and Alexandria Fain (USA)

Best Horror ShortFollow The White Rabbit by Richard Poche (USA)

Best Western ShortTale of the Ten Finger Saloon by Gavin William Gines (USA)

Best Experimental ShortMr. Munro by Bobby León (Canada)

Best Student ShortBeyond the Mountains by Linhu Lee (China)

Best MicrofilmA Little Tipple by Maya Daughtry (USA)

Best Animation ShortWe Are Toys by Guido Ponzini and Mattia Bergonzi (Italy)

Best Women ShortTraction by Natthasak Jaithita (Thailand)

Best Music VideoSound of the Shadow by Gairah Praskovia (Spain)

Best Web Series/TV PilotSami by Bruce Kimmel (USA)

Best Web and New MediaSami by Bruce Kimmel (USA)

Best Parody ShortFinding Melania by Sarah Calver and Evie Fehilly (UK)

Best Student Female Director: Débora Rocha for Party Quest (USA)

Best First Time Female Director: MK Kopp for Chipper (USA)

Best First Time Male Director: Sammy Ray Welch for Not A-Muse-D (Canada)

Best Actress: Keshavi Jaharia for Cybershot (Netherlands)

Best Actor: Joshua R. Bruce for The Interview (USA)

Best Supporting Actress: Marion H von Loewenstern for Doctor Harriet’s Four (Germany)

Best Acting Duo: Nia Baker and Ibrahim Ahmed for Aya With Him (USA)

Best Ensemble Cast: Jinny Chung, London Kim, Yong Kim, Eliza Shin, and Min Song for You First (USA)

Best Cinematography: Teddy Jian for Who’s There (USA)

Best Sound DesignMr. Munro (Canada)

Best Original Score: King John for Chipper (USA)

Best Original Story: Ken Ferguson and Sammy Ray Welch for Not A-Muse-D (Canada)

Best Short ScriptThe Inexistence of Eva Moore by Amanda Lowthian and Guy Roland (Canada)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2023 © All Rights Reserved