Honorable Mentions: June 2020

Best Indie Short: Movement by Franck Trozzo-Kazagui (Germany)

Best Indie Short: The Last Goodbye by Vibol Sungkriem (USA)

Best Drama ShortInertia by Allen Woods and Tiana Woods (USA)

Best Drama ShortSoul Veil by Alaa Al Sehnawi (Syria)

Best Documentary ShortBig Bons by Katherine Montgomery (USA)

Best Documentary ShortThe Cultivators by Yuzhong Ge (China)

Best Documentary ShortThe Last Journey Home by Marian Marinov (Bulgaria)

Best Romantic ShortA Cure For Impatience by Jacob Trup (UK)

Best Romantic ShortFeeding The Fire by Thomas Proffitt (USA)

Best Romantic ShortHotline by Jeremiah Kipp (USA)

Best Comedy Short: Federal Approved Parent by Katrina Cebreiro (USA)

Best Comedy Short: Forked by Timothy Paul Coderre (Canada)

Best Dark Comedy ShortLife Hack by René Müller and Yannik Leibacher (Switzerland)

Best Dark Comedy ShortSafe Word by Elizabeth Burch-Hudson (Czech Republic)

Best Thriller ShortA Secret by Yanqing Chen “Jack” (USA)

Best Thriller ShortDelivered by Hao (Spike) Li (USA)

Best Mystery ShortMilk by Peter Nogueira (USA)

Best Mystery ShortThe Nightmare Box by Heather Pasquazzi (USA)

Best Film Noir Short: Wild Card by Brittany Benedict (USA)

Best Crime Short: Room 8 by Wai Kuen Fu (China)

Best Horror ShortDelivered by Hao (Spike) Li (USA)

Best Horror ShortThe Nightmare Box by Heather Pasquazzi (USA)

Best Fantasy ShortCash Printer by James Cui (Australia)

Best Fantasy ShortDialogue with Death by Willian Bongiolo (Brazil)

Best Sci-Fi ShortFine. by Michelle Lulic (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortHow Did Samantha Die by Ning Li (Australia)

Best Experimental ShortHome: A Meditation on Belonging by Arman S. Haghi (Australia)

Best Experimental ShortI Am Val Kilmer. by William Stancik (USA)

Best Student ShortMelt by Kunzhe Cao (USA)

Best Student ShortTea by Lara Kurdoglu (Turkey)

Best Animation ShortThe Game Just Got Real by Bellopropello (Switzerland)

Best Animation ShortTomorrow by Migrovegraphics (USA)

Best Children Short: Petunia’s Playhouse: Episode 4 by Laura Kay (USA)

Best Children Short: When the Wiggle Met the Giggle by Spencer Katz (USA)

Best Women Short: Arduous by Elizabeth Burch-Hudson (Czech Republic)

Best Women Short: Jericho by Tiffany Joy Taylor (USA)

Best Women Short: Survival by Manyu Yang (USA)

Best Women Short: When Skies Are Grey by Lucas Ruderman (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortAn Essence. by Dhruv Patel (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortExpiration Date by Eddie “Denity” Foster (USA)

Best MicrofilmChildhood In The House by Yuzhi Zhu (China)

Best MicrofilmDimension Robbers by Bruce Barker (USA)

Best MicrofilmLife Hack by René Müller and Yannik Leibacher (Switzerland)

Best Music Video: Go Rona Rona by Peter Calvin (USA)

Best Music Video: Tomorrow by Migrovegraphics (USA)

Best Mobile ShortGloom by Jesse Gasca Garcia (USA)

Best Mobile ShortPoker by Christopher Leong (USA)

Best Screendance Short: Floaty Flow by Fusako Yamamoto (Japan)

Best Web Series/TV PilotConfessions: The Series by Ernest Serrano (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotPT: Pain & Torture by Ashley Winters (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotSocial Murderer by Marshall Weishuai Yuan and Sangeetha Gowda (Australia)

Best Web and New Media: Don’t Be Dumb Use Your Thumb by Kat Conway (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Migrant Mothers of Syria by Anna Fahr (Lebanon)

Best Web and New Media: Murder Has Joined the Meeting by Josh Minnie (USA)

Best Drone Short: Japanese Fireworks by Kenichi Sasaki (Japan)

Best Parody Short: Derek Derek 1973 by William Stancik (USA)

Best Parody Short: Driftwood by Rebecka Ray (USA)

Best Director (Female): Flavia Coffari for I Am Alda (Italy)

Best Director (Female): Rosa Nichols for Sapphire (USA)

Best Director (Male): Titus Paar for Fear of The Woods (Sweden)

Best Student Director (Female): Alina Foley for Dance, Dance, Dance! (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Flávia Campos for Card XVI (Brazil)

Best Student Director (Female): Sanaya Khatri for Turning Pages (India)

Best Student Director (Male): Jacob Trup for A Cure For Impatience (UK)

Best Student Director (Male): Stephen P. Davis for What We Become (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Jinyang Zhang for The Master (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Lucas Ruderman for When Skies Are Grey (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Peter Nogueira for Milk (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Ethan Wilk for Hackers: The Misfit Superheroes (USA)

Best Actress: Lucia Batassa for I Am Alda (Italy)

Best Actor: Nick Sandow for #WaynesvilleStrong (USA)

Best Supporting Actress: Aoibhin Murphy for Not Today (Ireland)

Best Supporting Actress: Nina Moseley for His Missing Xbox (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Ryan Danahy for When Skies Are Grey (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Channing Brisbane for Essential (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Michael Colon for Unseen Enemy (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Michelle Lulic and Courtney Latrice for Fine. (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Thomas Proffitt and Darlene A. Sacco for Feeding The Fire (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Liliana Montenegro, Kristen Daniels, Jessica G. Ferrer, Adrian Gomez, Kelsey Redmond, and David Sasik for Federal Approved Parent (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Marshall Mayhem Yuan, Sangeetha Gowda, Hannah Kim, Ashleigh Davidson, Ivan Karezi, Amit Pala, Bianca Jade Scott, Carol, and Lara Balog for Social Murderer (Australia)

Best Editing: Arman S. Haghi for Home: A Meditation on Belonging (Australia)

Best Editing: Drew Crocker for The Woman I Fell in Love With (USA)

Best Editing: Matthew Ewald for The Sparrow (USA)

Best Special FX: Reaper Island Part II (USA)

Best Special FX: The Perfect Love (USA)

Best Visual FX: Bruce Barker for Dimension Robbers (USA)

Best Visual FX: Michael Davis for Dollhouse Series: Part 4 (USA)

Best Original Score: Billy Sullivan for The Nightmare Box (USA)

Best Original Score: Emile Aouad for Confessions of a Runner (Lebanon)

Best Trailer/Teaser: Come On, Harleen (USA)

Best Original Story: Katrina Cebreiro for Federal Approved Parent (USA)

Best Original Story: Ning Li for How Did Samantha Die (Australia)

Best Short Script: Kate’s Ballad by Rory O’Connor (USA)

Best Short ScriptThe Yearbook by Jim Norman (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2020 © All Rights Reserved