Award Winners: June 2020

Best Film of the Month

In Hope of Nothing by Peter Hamblin (UK)


Outstanding Achievement Award (Special Jury Prize)

Maestro by Eva Doležalová (USA)


Songkran by Bank Tangjaitrong (Thailand)



Motel 32 by Landon Coats (USA)

Not Today by LA.H (Ireland)

Ruins of Castle Island by Ellis Kaan Özen and Sam Hughes (Turkey)

The Parable of the Grounded Woman by Elisabeth Tomlinson (USA)

The Speech by Haohao Yan (USA)


Platinum Awards

Best Indie ShortIn Hope of Nothing by Peter Hamblin (UK)

Best Drama ShortMaestro by Eva Doležalová (USA)

Best Documentary ShortConfessions of a Runner by Bachar Khattar (Lebanon)

Best Romantic ShortI’ll Miss You by Tony Akio Cohen (USA)

Best Comedy Short: Single Rarity by Isaac Ruth and Christine Renaud (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortZombies2020 by Jack Barton (Australia)

Best Thriller ShortEavesdropping by George A. Velez (USA)

Best Mystery ShortAlone by Glen Mitku (USA)

Best Film Noir Short: Eavesdropping by George A. Velez (USA)

Best Crime Short: Black & White by Wai Kuen Fu (USA)

Best Horror ShortMotel 32 by Landon Coats (USA)

Best Fantasy ShortAfter Life Vacation by Alberto Belli (Spain)

Best Sci-Fi ShortWho Am I by Iain He, Boyi Li, and Tianshu Liu (USA)

Best Experimental ShortFrames by Audrey Seybold and Anna Remus (USA)

Best Student ShortThe Speech by Haohao Yan (USA)

Best Animation ShortTides Are Changing by Dinah Kalaha and María Bjarnadóttir (USA)

Best Women Short: Maestro by Eva Doležalová (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortNo Entry by Guo Dongxun (Japan)

Best Microfilm2132 by Axel Rydén (Sweden)

Best Music VideoCircle of Salt by Kirill Novikov (Russia)

Best Mobile ShortThe Sparrow by Matthew Ewald (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotSomething About Bubbles by Mark Cheng and Graham Brown (USA)

Best Director (Female): Eva Doležalová for Maestro (USA)

Best Director (Male): Peter Hamblin for In Hope of Nothing (UK)

Best Student Director (Female): Faranak Sahafian for Mirror (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): George Leontakianakos for With New Eyes (Greece)

Best First Time Director (Female): Elisabeth Tomlinson for The Parable of the Grounded Woman (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Ellis Kaan Özen and Sam Hughes for Ruins of Castle Island (Turkey)

Best Actress: Ayeshah Rose for Shoulda (USA)

Best Actor: Dylan McNamara for Motel 32 (USA)

Best Supporting Actress: J.C. Henning for Melodrama (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Kostis Savvidakis for With New Eyes (Greece)

Best Child/Young Actress: Rheonna Koss for When Skies Are Grey (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Lesley Solarte and George A. Velez for Eavesdropping (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Vivan Dugré, Abigail Marlowe, Mikel Miller, Kristin Vahl, Mikel Parraga-Wills, and Graham Brown for Something About Bubbles (USA)

Best Cinematography: Anatoly Ivanov for Roger That (USA)

Best Editing: George A. Velez for Eavesdropping (USA)

Best Visual FXWho Am I (USA)

Best Production Design: Jennifer Gold and Gabriel Bosc for Dystopia (France)

Best Sound DesignAgape (USA)

Best Original Score: Tristan Harris for Motel 32 (USA)

Best Original Story: Graham Brown for Something About Bubbles (USA)

Best Trailer/Teaser: Myth In Shadow (UK)

Best Short ScriptEi8hty-Ei8ht by Doug Maguire (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2020 © All Rights Reserved