Honorable Mentions: August 2023

Best Indie ShortMãe by Alfred Addis (UK)

Best Drama ShortFive Questions by David Arrow (USA)

Best Documentary ShortPreschool to Prison by Karen Baptiste (USA)

Best Comedy ShortMr. Mimoto by Govind Chandran (UK)

Best Dark Comedy ShortBleeding Heart by Ben Ashby (USA)

Best Crime Short: No Devil Lived On by Napon Anakew (Thailand)

Best Mystery ShortI Want To Forget by Tristan Wauchope (USA)

Best Thriller ShortThe Manifest of Revenge by Artan Morina (Switzerland)

Best Horror Short: The PAntry by Ervis Zika (Germany)

Best Experimental ShortSara by Sydney A Steinberg (USA)

Best Student ShortOeuvre, Unfinished by Madeline Sun Woo Kim (USA)

Best Animation ShortA Tadpole’s Music Journey by Emma Fusheng Chen (Hong Kong)

Best Children ShortIf I Were a Pony by Leonard Eckhaus (USA)

Best Women ShortMove In With Me? by Sarah Sawyer and Jade Kaiser (USA)

Best LGBTQ Short: Blueberry Smoothie by Darren Lee Murphy (UK)

Best Microfilm: Disconnected by Alvaro J Martínez (El Salvador)

Best Music VideoTell Me Where To Go by Peter Beatty and Joseph Boyle (UK)

Best Web Series/TV PilotWord of Mouth by Mike Baro (USA)

Best Male Director: Andrew Acedo for Good Filipino Kids (USA)

Best Student Female Director: Chuhan Wang for Daughters of the Mountain (China)

Best Student Male Director: Michael Cherry for Lear’s Shadow (USA)

Best First Time Female Director: Grace Perry for Motherlode (USA)

Best First Time Male Director: Derrex Brady for Roberta’s Rules (USA)

Best Actress: Zoë Yeoman for The Can (USA)

Best Actor: Gregor Patti for Lear’s Shadow (USA)

Best Supporting Actress: Aida Rodriguez for Roberta’s Rules (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Jorge Rodriguez for Pollo Loco (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Jack Wyant for The Brother (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Giancarlo Beltran and Derek Bauder for Pollo Loco (USA)

Best Ensemble Cast: Kiera Allen, David Arrow, Andrew Arrow, Joyia D. Bradley, Donna Lynne Champlin, Elijah Guo, Amber Paul, Tom Alan Robbins, and Eliza Simone for Five Questions (USA)

Best Cinematography: One Date (USA)

Best EditingThe Manifest of Revenge (Switzerland)

Best Production DesignCrapeetalism (France)

Best Visual FX: Maxime Bourstin and Raphael La Motta for Love Is My Gun (USA)

Best Sound Design: Tyrus Tucker and Jake Weston for Kept (USA)

Best Original Score: Sid De La Cruz for The First Cowboy (USA)

Best Original Story: Christopher Newhard for Self Tape (USA)

Best Short ScriptRue du Louvre by Jacob Moniz (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2023 © All Rights Reserved