Gold Awards: October 2019

Independent Shorts Awards

Best Indie ShortZenith by Christopher Yager (USA)

Best Drama ShortMoth by Allyn Quigley (Ireland)

Best Documentary ShortAshes to Ashes by Taylor Rees and Renan Ozturk (USA)

Best Comedy ShortSelf Servers by Eliezer Vergara (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortHarvey Wallbanger by Abdul Stone Jackson (USA)

Best Thriller ShortCemetery Tales: A Tale of Two Sisters by Chris Roe (USA)

Best Action Short: Greif by Estevan Carrion and Matthew McDonald (USA)

Best Crime ShortBite Me! by Sergei Safiullin (USA)

Best Film Noir ShortIn the Midst of Love by William Sung (Australia)

Best Fantasy ShortTime Crisis by David Zhang (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortEva by Roy Huang (USA)

Best Horror ShortThe Haunting of Pottersfield by Andre Dixon (USA)

Best Experimental ShortWhispers by Bruno Dayan (USA)

Best Student ShortBroken Bird by Rachel Harrison Gordon (USA)

Best Animation ShortMountain by Gabriel Thomas Ayache (Israel)

Best Women ShortThe Last Man on Earth by April Phillips (New Zealand)

Best LGBTQ ShortTo Bleed True by Karl Richter (USA)

Best Microfilm: Ostinato by Luke Luoh (China)

Best Web Series/TV PilotVAL by Valentine Aprile (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Raveage by Courtney James (Canada)

Best Music Video: Mountain by Gabriel Thomas Ayache (Israel)

Best Director (Female): Sarah Clark for Killing Irma (USA)

Best Director (Male): Casey de Fremery for Fallen Angels (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Mahaut De Coustin for Trapped (Canada)

Best Student Director (Male): Seth Gabrielsson for Hoodies (Australia)

Best First Time Director (Female): Flavia Coffari for Constellatio Gemini: You Are Never Alone (Italy)

Best First Time Director (Male): Michael Austin Nicolo for You’re Already Here (USA)

Best Actress: Maggie McCaffery for How I Learned to Breathe Out of Water (USA)

Best Actor: Brooks Hall for F.Y.D. (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Duncan Armstrong for The Last Man on Earth (New Zealand)

Best Child/Young Actress: Hailey H. Zhao for Leaving (China)

Best Child/Young Actor: Ivaylo Stefanov for Life in Four Seasons (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Matthew Cwern and Roy Huang for Eva (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Damien Boisseau, Anne-Laure Gruet, Anne-Hélène Orvelin and Stefen Eynius for Funeral (France)

Best Cinematography: Justin Arbabi for Zenith (USA)

Best Editing: Justin Arbabi for Zenith (USA)

Best Production Design: Makahla Harapat for Aphasia (USA)

Best Sound Design: Daniel Ivanov and Ivan Kirishev for Life in Four Seasons (USA)

Best Original Score: Clayton Worbeck for Vicky’s Not Here (USA)

Best Original Story: Sarah Clark for Killing Irma (USA)

Best Short ScriptThe Squirrels in the Attic by Rachel S. Thomas-Medwid (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2019 © All Rights Reserved