Bronze Awards: October 2019

Independent Shorts Awards

Best Indie ShortThe Sunset Channel by Matthew Kinahan (Canada)

Best Drama ShortCaroline by Sang Ma (USA)

Best Documentary ShortOut Of Malibu by Benjamin Pollack (USA)

Best Romantic Short: Professional Bride by Liza Korotka (Canada)

Best Comedy ShortG-String Budget by Charles Bradbury (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortEn Route by Eric Coomes (USA)

Best Thriller ShortTrapped by Mahaut De Coustin (Canada)

Best Action Short: Operation Shell Shock by Allan Riggs (Brazil)

Best Crime ShortCollab by Jose Feng (USA)

Best Mystery Short: Causality by Ram Azur (USA)

Best Fantasy ShortPeter Pan by Ronald Lee Allman (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortThe Devouring by Jeevan Nathan (Singapore)

Best Horror ShortVengeful Love by Alexandra Balda (USA)

Best Experimental ShortUnder the Consciousness by Zhou Chengzhou (China)

Best Student ShortTrapped by Mahaut De Coustin (Canada)

Best Animation ShortThe Teacher by Margarida Moreira (Portugal)

Best Children Short: Anyway by Alejandra Parody (USA)

Best Women ShortVicky’s Not Here by Anna Naumi (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortThe Lady by Daniela López Guerrero Carrillo (Mexico)

Best Microfilm: The Transaction by Matthieu Vinel (France)

Best Web Series/TV PilotThe Cargo by Dave Hoofnagle (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Dimensional Travel by Raymond Edwards (USA)

Best Music Video: Sight by Sharwin Samant (USA)

Best Parody Short: Better Uses for the Infinity Gauntlet: A Super Satire by Tanya Wheelock, Greg Larro and Josh Solomon (USA)

Best Director (Female): Anna Naumi for Vicky’s Not Here (USA)

Best Director (Male): André Stringer for The Attaché (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Liza Korotka for Professional Bride (Canada)

Best Student Director (Male): Ethan Munoz for Gently Into the Dark (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Maddie Dragsbaek for Aphrodisia (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): David Mora Perea for The Rise (Canada)

Best Young Filmmaker: Charlie Di Stefano for 11 Years (Australia)

Best Actress: Kristina Birk for Zenith (USA)

Best Actor: Xavier Santiago for Harvey Wallbanger (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Liu Xinyao for The Necklace (China)

Best Acting Duo: Kayla Sarian and Barbar Eliodorio for To Bleed True (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Traci Lords, Bruce Davison, Michael Broderick, Ros Gentle and Monte Markham for Cemetery Tales: A Tale of Two Sisters (USA)

Best Cinematography: Nils Kimmel for The Rise (Canada)

Best Editing: Anna Naumi for Vicky’s Not Here (USA)

Best Production Design: Constellatio Gemini: You Are Never Alone (Italy)

Best Sound Design: Will Storkson for Fallen Angels (USA)

Best Original Score: Tane Upjohn-Beatson for The Last Man on Earth (New Zealand)

Best Original Story: April Phillips for The Last Man on Earth (New Zealand)

Best Short ScriptThe Last Game by Gina Screen (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2019 © All Rights Reserved