Gold Awards: August 2020

Best Indie ShortTrust by Santiago Calogero (USA)

Best Drama ShortThe Garage by Daniel McMellen (USA)

Best Documentary ShortIron Duck by Ben Dolenc (USA)

Best Romantic ShortThe Weekend by Alan Brady (UK)

Best Comedy ShortThe Wrong Day by Dan Tudor (Romania)

Best Dark Comedy ShortSweetooth by Felicia Romeo (USA)

Best Thriller ShortRum Go! by Markus Thorington (USA)

Best Fantasy ShortThe Game by Jack Pochop (USA)

Best Horror Short: Laundromat by Hazrul Idzwan Bin Lamin (Singapore)

Best Sci-Fi ShortBeached by James Renfroe (USA)

Best Experimental ShortFollow Leader by Scott Johnson (Canada)

Best Student ShortLollipops by Rachel Raftery (UK)

Best Animation ShortThe Abandoned Block by James Bourne (Canada)

Best Children ShortMore Awake than You Could Dream Of – Mystery in the Ortsmuseum Binningen by Werner Beetschen (Switzerland)

Best Women ShortAffective by Heather Horner and Kody Newton (USA)

Best LGBTQ Short: What We Don’t Tell by Zachary Ayotte (Canada)

Best MicrofilmWillie in the Sky by Nathaniël Siri (USA)

Best Screendance Short: Cant Kill Us All by Botis Seva and Ben Williams (UK)

Best Music VideoBenaya’s Diary by Daniel Finkelman (Israel)

Best Parody Short: Chronicles of Gnarnia: The Rex Chadwick Story by Brian Colin Foley (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotSaaSy by Joe Stanton Kelly (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Swipe Left: The Age of Disposable Relationships by Amber Ostergaard (USA)

Best Director (Female): Dorota Fórmanowska for Don’t Come Too Early (Poland)

Best Director (Male): Bide Yuan for Gone with the Ocean (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Rachel Raftery for Lollipops (UK)

Best Student Director (Male): Zachary Ayotte for What We Don’t Tell (Canada)

Best First Time Director (Female): Madison Stewart Leonard for Flush Lou (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Pat Dortch for Limbo (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Arnold Shin for The Dream Network (South Korea)

Best Actress: Izzy Roy for Empty Shelf (UK)

Best Actor: Pat Dortch for Limbo (USA)

Best Supporting Actress: Loretta Devine for The McHenry Trial – Don’t Judge a Kid by Their Hoodie (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Richard Stephenson Winter for Empty Shelf (UK)

Best Child/Young Actress: Lorelei Olivia Mote for Cuddle Buddies (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Kaleb Alexander Roberts for The McHenry Trial – Don’t Judge a Kid by Their Hoodie (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Nils Brunkhorst and Birthe Wolter for The Spray (Germany)

Best Acting Ensemble: Loretta Devine, Kaleb Alexander Roberts, Hiram A. Murray, Melvin Ward, Bob Rumnock, Thomas Gipson, Pablo Sandstrom, Kevin Flood, Temple Poteat, Sammie Wayne IV, Michael Nelson, and Ronan Barbour for The McHenry Trial – Don’t Judge a Kid by Their Hoodie (USA)

Best Cinematography: Bianka Fórmanowska, Przemek Jurkiewicz, and Paweł Fabianek for Don’t Come Too Early (Poland)

Best Editing: Daniel McMellen for The Garage (USA)

Best Production DesignFirefalls (France)

Best Visual FX: Christina Agapitou for The Spray (Germany)

Best Sound Design: Scott Johnson for Follow Leader (Canada)

Best Original Score: The Morning Birds for Rum Go! (USA)

Best Original Story: Callum John for Designation: Limbo (UK)

Best Short ScriptPomegranate Tree Place by Arshia Zeinali (Iran)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2020 © All Rights Reserved