Bronze Awards: August 2020

Best Indie ShortLa Crise by Rafaël Beauchamp (Canada)

Best Drama ShortTwo Options by Gon Caride (France)

Best Documentary ShortHamda by Ilona Szekeres (United Arab Emirates)

Best Romantic ShortLate Shift by David C. Hill (USA)

Best Comedy ShortThe Following by Arthur Studholme (UK)

Best Dark Comedy ShortConductor by Ramon Fernandez (USA)

Best Thriller ShortCloser by Michael Vargas (USA)

Best Crime ShortBad Dad by Bronny Lane (Australia)

Best Horror ShortVoid by Dagmar Scheibenreif (UK)

Best Fantasy ShortHe/She by Norah Xi (China)

Best Sci-Fi ShortClones by Rafael Cortes (UK)

Best Experimental ShortLogosField by Michael W. Barnard (USA)

Best Student ShortPhotographs by Fabrizio Gómez (Paraguay)

Best Animation ShortThe Human and Human by Zahra Shafiei (Iran)

Best Children ShortBeaver, Frog, and Frog BFF by John Kennedy (USA)

Best Women ShortBare Intimacy by Jennifer Karlsson (Australia)

Best LGBTQ ShortPlantonic by Krit Komkrichwarakool (Canada)

Best MicrofilmVacation by Dylan Filingeri (USA)

Best Screendance Short: Lovely by Connor Alhart (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotTabs & Clea by Morgan Elizabeth Millogo (USA)

Best Web and New MediaThe Grandpa Diaries by Michael Afendakis and Jonathan Leveck (USA)

Best Parody ShortGoing to Taco Bell by Mike Greenwood (USA)

Best Director (Female): Ariel Neo for Firefalls (France)

Best Director (Male): Ken Sagoes by The McHenry Trial – Don’t Judge a Kid by Their Hoodie (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Keyi Zhang for The River Will Carry Them (China)

Best Student Director (Male): Dylan Filingeri for Vacation (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Anike Niemeyer for Nowhere, Forever (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Steven Marchessault for Orthostaticity (PoC) (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Sammy LeMieur for When A Pig Gets Sick (USA)

Best Actress: Amy Carlson for The Letter (USA)

Best Actor: George Blagden for L A R A (UK)

Best Supporting Actress: Myhraliza Aala for Brightside (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Tudorel Filimon for The Wrong Day (Romania)

Best Acting Duo: Daniel Rainford and Shipra Jain Khanna for Things that Grow (UK)

Best Acting Ensemble: Erin Bright, Mary Basmadjian, Maeria Paez, Chevaughn Fruge, James Duenas, Eric Clayton, Kashuna Perfected, Willow Hale, and Kathleen Bright for Winnetka (USA)

Best Cinematography: Nelson Kao for Jadzia (Brazil)

Best Editing: Yiqing Yu for Under the Flag (USA)

Best Visual FX: Hazrul Idzwan Bin Lamin for Laundromat (Singapore)

Best Production DesignFrostbite On My Dick (USA)

Best Sound Design: Marwen Ben Cheikh aKa MRWN for Move_ (Tunisia)

Best Original Score: Julijana Hajdinjak for Red Candle (Canada)

Best Original Story: George Blagden for L A R A (UK)

Best Short ScriptWorst Critic by Alyxandrya Prynce (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2020 © All Rights Reserved