Bronze Awards: August 2022

Best Indie ShortGuru by Thomas Dalais (USA)

Best Drama Short13th Round by Michael Trainor (Canada)

Best Documentary ShortWalker by Mike Rapsys (USA)

Best Comedy ShortWheel Gone Kid Three And A Half-Plane Stupid by Matt Holt (UK)

Best Dark Comedy ShortPatient Zero by Ilia Smirnov (Russia)

Best Thriller Short: The Gestalt Shift by Logan Michelle (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortThe Contract by Sean Heyman (USA)

Best Western Short: The Hanging of William Cane by Preston Walden (USA)

Best Experimental ShortMy Mother’s Last Dance by Ivan Knyazev (Russia)

Best Student ShortAcquiescence by Manya Branham Glassman (USA)

Best Animation ShortPhygital Supermarket by Nix Liu Xin and Yuting Zhu (USA)

Best Women ShortThe Pussycat by David Charles Bird (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortTwo Anxious Bisexuals by Megan A Zebrowski (USA)

Best Romantic ShortBack in the Saddle by Ronda Suder (USA)

Best Microfilm: Spoken Melody by Arnau Giol Trilles (Spain)

Best Screendance Short: Under My Skin by Liam Azogui (USA)

Best Music VideoArlo Sings the Blues (In the Middle of the Night) by R.J. Sullivan (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotDead-Enders (Season 2) by Dani Hanks, Katie Colwell, Mark DePasquale, and Reed Yurman (USA)

Best Web and New MediaDigital Affairs by Elor De Mayo (USA)

Best Director (Female): Pamela Matew for Perfectly Disturbed (USA)

Best Director (Male): Jonathon Kimble for Metamorphosis (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Heesoo Choi for It’s Raining Outside (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Noah Pescara for After You (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Ebony Patrice Jones for Jungle Alley (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Thomas Dalais for Guru (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: James Hsieh Bylinsky for Aaron and the Train (USA)

Best Actress: Susan Blair for Back in the Saddle (USA)

Best Actor: Sean Heyman for The Contract (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Victoria Liu and Donald Truong for Holy Smokes (USA)

Best Ensemble Cast: Reece Jagpal-Mohan, Rita Jagpal-Mohan, Eleanor Burke, Gabriel Lockwood, Peter McManus, and Joanne Wells for Wheel Gone Kid Three And A Half-Plane Stupid (UK)

Best Editing: Jules Fox for 85 (Australia)

Best Production DesignJungle Alley (USA)

Best Sound Design: Red Hook Post for Check The Locks (USA)

Best Original Score: Keegan Dewitt for Check The Locks (USA)

Best Original Story: Ajay Varma Nandyala and Joseph Van Landschoot for Agent Heads (USA)

Best Short ScriptBlack Dawn by Letizia Arcaleni (Italy)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2022 © All Rights Reserved