2023 Annual Awards: Finalists (Long List) – (Mes-Z)


Mespil in the Dark by Gavin Quinn (Ireland)

Migration by Junyi Li (China)

Morning Glory by Hannah Chamberlain Conway (USA)

Mudi by Qin Luo (China)

Murder in Monte Nido by Bonnie Foster (USA)

My Cat Lucy by Kate Vaillant (USA)

My Dear Rebecca by David Zuccarelli (USA)

My Mother’s Last Dance by Ivan Knyazev (Russia)

Oh Boys by Martina Magorin (USA)

Oh, Spare Me by Gia-Rayne Harris (USA)

Old Time Radio: Your Move by Joel Harlow (USA)

On the Edge by Niva Ben Hanan (Israel)

One Baby, Please! by Polly Pierce (Canada)

One White Feather by Florence Rose Broomfield (UK)

Palabres by Raphael Dussud (France)

Palingenesis by HaiQun Ou (China)

Paris Is Just a Big Dirty City by Alexandra Barton and Patrick Levy (USA)

Perhaps We Wrong Them by John Scheibe (USA)

Pink Booth Confessions by Millie Heckler (USA)

Pink Wings by Jaxon Whittington (USA)

Pseudea by Ani Stein (USA)

Pulling the Goalie by Hiag Avsharian (USA)

Rabbit by Isabella Ivos (USA)

Realign by Ruei-Feng Huang (Taiwan)

Red Hollow by Revaz-Giorgi Arveladze (USA)

Ripple Nipple by Yuying Tang (China)

Robo99 by Sung Cheol Kim (South Korea)

Roots Out by Ivan Knyazev (Russia)

Rosé Haze by Emily Teague (USA)

Runelight by Matt O’Donnell (UK)

Samira’s Camera by Paula Kweskin (USA)

Screenlife by Antonis Karathanasopoulos (Greece)

Searcher by Bugsy Riverbank Steel (UK)

Second Life by Darrin Rose (Canada)

Seven (Wolonwula) by Fousseyni Maiga (Mali)

Sinfonietta by Donald Scott Masterson (Canada)

Sinking by Dylan Huang (USA)

Small Talk by Trevor Scholl (USA)

Smile by Jamon Tolbert (USA)

Soldiers by Zhaoshuai Wu (China)

Someone You Loved by Elly Zhou (China)

Something Behind The Walls by Kit Wilson (USA)

Still Breathing by Emma Birkø (Denmark)

Stronger than You Think by Laurent Stine (Belgium)

Sukoon (Addiction of Silence) by Ahsan Minhas and Marwan Bakri (Saudi Arabia)

Summer Blood by Sarah Natasha Djuandy (USA)

Takbir by Jordi Calvet (Spain)

Tender Moon by Mabel Amanda Maultsby (USA)

Tenderness by Adam William Wilson (USA)

That’s Enough Now Thanks by Aquila Chase-Daniel (USA)

The Astronaut by Damián Apunte (USA)

The Baker by Taylan Yalkin (UK)

The Blood Stone by Ernesto M. Diaz (USA)

The Boy by Jonathan Gibney (USA)

The Cocoon by David Shen Miller (USA)

The Day I Became A Refugee by Julia Weiss (Ukraine)

The Devil Show by Jón Þórðarson (USA)

The Driver by Evan Oliver and Allen Baker (USA)

The Farewells by Néstor Orozco (Mexico)

The Game by Brynn Chamblee (USA)

The Hunt by Yann Reuzeau (France)

The Imperfect Picture by Coxy Chiara Rodoni (USA)

The Keeper by Patrick Krum (USA)

The Little Girl Inside by Ambyr Michelle (USA)

The Painted Face by Lichen Guan (South Korea)

The Rebellion by Gabriel Hostetler (USA)

The Red Rose and the White Rose by Feng Xuebing (China)

The Risk Takers by Xano Alexander Cuervo (USA)

The Ritz by Allex Tarr (USA)

The Roommate by Eugene Slupchuk (Ukraine)

The Silent Canary by Vera Graziadei (UK)

The Train by Luo Pin (China)

The Virgin by Yuying Tang (China)

The Water Has Memory by Yanguo Hou (China)

These Wounds by David A Knight (Australia)

They Came From All Over by Rayka Zehtabchi (USA)

Till This Day by Atanas Nikolaev Baev (Bulgaria)

Tippy Topper by Isis Rubio and Paige Thorsen (USA)

Tommies by Brian Fairbairn and Karl Eccleston (UK)

Truth by Sylvie Zaidman and Nic Shake (Belgium)

Twenty One at the Belle Saloon by Scott Seagren (USA)

Untitled by Lin Song (USA)

Vividream by Matteo Di Loreto (Denmark)

Voiceless by Cindy Di Xin (USA)

Warning by Axel Zeiliger (France)

Water Dawg by Christopher Baiza (USA)

Welcome Home Eugene! by Noah Jorgensen (USA)

When You Leave by Jason Yamamoto (USA)

Women and Elephants by Barbara Stepansky (USA)

You, Protagonist by Zibo Fan (China)


Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2023 © All Rights Reserved