Silver Awards: October 2022

Best Indie ShortFoeigras by Maria Claudia Nova (UK)

Best Drama ShortAcquaintance by Jiayi Gu (China)

Best Documentary ShortHeart of the City by Austyn Jeffs (USA)

Best Comedy ShortVictor’s Secret by Tingting Lyu (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortThe Soundguy by Keith Obit (USA)

Best Action ShortFigures by Jamie Hegland and Jade Yurich (Canada)

Best Film Noir Short: Salvation by Zane (Canada)

Best Thriller ShortS4V3 H3R by Sara Victoria Bjerre Pedersen (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortRadio Moon by Mohamed Sadik (Egypt)

Best Western ShortThis is Their Land by Michael O’Leary (USA)

Best Experimental ShortDisplaced by Akeim Toussaint Buck and Ashley Karrell (UK)

Best Student ShortBrick Walls by Brandon Forgione (USA)

Best Animation ShortThe Head by Pablo Big Head Arriagada (USA)

Best Women ShortBellybutton by Hilary Eden (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortAll Dressed Up by Nikki Gibala (USA)

Best MicrofilmProofs of Tenderness by Pegah Serajeh (USA)

Best Screendance ShortDisplaced by Akeim Toussaint Buck and Ashley Karrell (UK)

Best Mobile ShortA Warm Spring’s Night by Domenico Saverni (Italy)

Best Web Series/TV PilotNight Visit by Abdul Stone Jackson (USA)

Best Web and New MediaJust Another Day by Yihong Huang (China)

Best Director (Female): Hannahlisa Kunyik for Paukhofstrasse (Austria)

Best Director (Male): Usman Mukhtar for Gulabo Rani (Pakistan)

Best Student Director (Female): Tingting Lyu for Victor’s Secret (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Michael O’Leary for This is Their Land (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Hilary Eden for Bellybutton (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Hiag Avsharian for Pulling The Goalie (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Alec Lam and Stella Zwart for Traces of You (USA)

Best Actress: Paige Rion for Amanda (USA)

Best Actor: Alexei Bondar for Tito (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Marlowe Holden and Scott Thomas for Women and Elephants (USA)

Best Ensemble Cast: Brandon Forgione, Joseph Vazquez, Avery White, and Mike McGovern for Brick Walls (USA)

Best Cinematography: Furqan Gul for Gulabo Rani (Pakistan)

Best Editing: Luxuria (France)

Best Visual FX: Robby DeFrain for Psyche Obscura (USA)

Best Production Design: Florencia Claveria for Keep on Looking (Argentina)

Best Sound Design: Thomas O’Neil for Figures (Canada)

Best Original Score: Kyle Blaseg for Figures (Canada)

Best Original Story: Hiag Avsharian for Pulling The Goalie (USA)

Best Short ScriptFitting Descriptions by Dave Reidy (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2022 © All Rights Reserved