Honorable Mentions: October 2022

Best Indie ShortManchukuo, 1943, Summer by Yifan Xiang (USA)

Best Drama ShortAmanda by Ty Cooper (USA)

Best Documentary ShortThe Uncommon Garden by Olympia Stone (USA)

Best Comedy ShortSpice Things Up by Joe Lankheet (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortThe Gate by Philip Cooney (USA)

Best Action Short: Almost There by Chuck Johnson (Japan)

Best Film Noir Short: The Blackjack Hotel by Michael Gummelt (USA)

Best Thriller ShortRecoil by Dylan Meyer (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortBeverly Ever After by John Kestner (USA)

Best Experimental ShortPsyche Obscura by Craig Oty (USA)

Best Student ShortMelancholic Beauty by Robert Burns (USA)

Best Animation ShortThe Invisible Army by Michael Krymchantowski and Jonathan Manuel Camargo Labeau (USA)

Best Children ShortThe Invisible Army by Michael Krymchantowski and Jonathan Manuel Camargo Labeau (USA)

Best Women ShortA Leap into the Void by Mary Frances Attias, Adrian Diaz, and Adrian Francis Santana (Dominican Republic)

Best LGBTQ ShorteXcape by Molly Rose Heller (USA)

Best Romantic ShortAshes to Ashes by George Zouvelos and Deanna Doyle (USA)

Best MicrofilmGlimpse by Matthew Gomez (USA)

Best Mobile ShortBon Appetit by Tessa Elizabeth Fixter-Coniglio (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotSilver & Gold by Alonge Hawes (USA)

Best Director (Female): Olympia Stone for The Uncommon Garden (USA)

Best Director (Male): Ty Cooper for Amanda (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Juwon Kim for Mosaic (South Korea)

Best Student Director (Male): Dylan Meyer for Recoil (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Rongheng Sun for Diving (China)

Best First Time Director (Male): Ian Williams for Our Beautiful World (USA)

Best Actress: Clara Livingston for Acquiescence (USA)

Best Actor: Domenico Saverni for A Warm Spring’s Night (Italy)

Best Acting Duo: Annie Sullivan and Miles Crawford for Victor’s Secret (USA)

Best Ensemble Cast: Kenny Tiller and Jarric Tucker for Art of the Hustle (USA)

Best Cinematography: Yifan Xiang for Manchukuo, 1943, Summer (USA)

Best Editing: ZangChen and Yihong Huang for Just Another Day (China)

Best Production Design: Annie Chen Hall for This is Their Land (USA)

Best Sound DesignAlmost There (Japan)

Best Original Score: Hélène Choyer for Radio Moon (Egypt)

Best Original Story: Mohamed Sadik for Radio Moon (Egypt)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2022 © All Rights Reserved