Bronze Awards: October 2022

Best Indie ShortOur Beautiful World by Ian Williams (USA)

Best Drama ShortFrom Under The Bridge: When Bullies Become Trolls by Paul James Houghton (USA)

Best Documentary Short: I am a Painter, not an Artist by Cheng Song (USA)

Best Comedy ShortCurtains Down: The Last Rod by John F Hebert (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortAnother Blood Sucker by Drake Dalgleish (USA)

Best Action ShortHula Hoop Boy by Joshua Mesnik (USA)

Best Thriller ShortThe Deceiver by Joshua Leomiti and Jeanette Campbell (USA)

Best Mystery ShortRehearsals by Jorge Antonio Guerrero (Mexico)

Best Horror ShortLuxuria by Charles-Edouard Dangelser and Grégoire Vaillant (France)

Best Fantasy ShortWhat a Day by Farhan Kamdar (USA)

Best Western ShortPath of the Damned by Jack Kockenmeister (USA)

Best Experimental ShortDas Resort by Mathias Kessler (Austria)

Best Student ShortAcquiescence by Grace Fitzgerald (USA)

Best Animation ShortBastoor by Mohammad Ali Sajjadi (Iran)

Best Women ShortWomen and Elephants by Barbara Stepansky (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortThe Interrogation by Zenghiok Ng (USA)

Best Romantic ShortProofs of Tenderness by Pegah Serajeh (USA)

Best MicrofilmCurtains Down: The Last Rod by John F Hebert (USA)

Best Music VideoThe Exiled by Fabiano Montesano (Germany)

Best Web Series/TV PilotArt of the Hustle by Kenny Tiller (USA)

Best Director (Female): Pegah Serajeh for Proofs of Tenderness (USA)

Best Director (Male): Paul James Houghton for From Under The Bridge: When Bullies Become Trolls (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Zenghiok Ng for The Interrogation (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Farhan Kamdar for What a Day (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Nora Stock for Ecstasy Behind the Forgotten (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Emanuel Vazquez Santana for Keep on Looking (Argentina)

Best Actress: Cheslea J Smith for Night Visit (USA)

Best Actor: Jeffrey Pielago for My Mom Gave Me $200, All At Once (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Emily Battles and K Cody Hunt for Spice Things Up (USA)

Best Ensemble Cast: Rufino Romero, Gregory Zaragoza, Rainbow Dickerson, Duane Minard, J. Robert Spencer, Barret O’Brien, Reid Honeywell, Jonathan Luke Stevens, and Román Zaragoza for This is Their Land (USA)

Best CinematographyPaukhofstrasse (Austria)

Best Editing: Olympia Stone for The Uncommon Garden (USA)

Best Production Design: Oliver Daly and Hilary Eden for Bellybutton (USA)

Best Sound Design: Carlos Cortes for Dimensions Of Self (USA)

Best Original Score: Abraham Fogg for Luxuria (France)

Best Original Story: Khalil S Zanika for Night Visit (USA)

Best Short ScriptDebt Apocalypse by Phillip Alan Bowen and Chad Alan Rohn (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2022 © All Rights Reserved