Silver Awards: March 2022

Best Indie ShortPit by Min Kim (South Korea)

Best Drama ShortBroken Boy by Ahi Black (USA)

Best Documentary ShortThe Dilemma of Extra-Curricular Institutions in China by Huanshuo Wang (China)

Best Comedy ShortDad Jokes by Ryan Margetts (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortLove Potion by Stephen Wayne and Jeff Querin (USA)

Best Film Noir ShortNoir by Mateusz Aleksander Nowikow (Poland)

Best Mystery Short: Blinded by Jim Morton and Jesse James (USA)

Best Thriller ShortThe Devil’s Whiskey by Tommy Jackson (USA)

Best Horror ShortImajuik by Marc Fussing Rosbach (Greenland)

Best Sci-Fi ShortShow Me the End of Time by Jack Benjamin Murphy (UK)

Best Fantasy Short: White Mule by Peter Dobson (USA)

Best Experimental ShortInto You by Jennifer Massaux (Belgium)

Best Student ShortShow Me the End of Time by Jack Benjamin Murphy (UK)

Best Animation ShortThe Silence of Day by Niranjan Raghu (India)

Best Children ShortSonder by Isa Grassi (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortUnbarred by Melissa Davidson (Australia)

Best MicrofilmDad Jokes by Ryan Margetts (USA)

Best Music VideoWhen Skies Were Blue by Rhode Breaker (USA)

Best Screendance ShortConsciencia by Lea Hinz (USA)

Best Web and New MediaSecretly Sweetly – Season 1 by Young Man Kang (South Korea)

Best Director (Female): Jennifer Massaux for Into You (Belgium)

Best Director (Male): Peter Dobson for White Mule (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Jack Benjamin Murphy for Show Me the End of Time (UK)

Best First Time Director (Female): Lea Hinz for Consciencia (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Michael Monteiro for To Kill A Cop (USA)

Best Actress: Maria Fernanda Diez for DIVR (USA)

Best Actor: Justin Mobley for The Devil’s Whiskey (USA)

Best Supporting Actress: Rhian Winfrey for Flora’s Spell (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Erin Clark and Michael Moskewicz for Forest Giants (USA)

Best Ensemble Cast: Batya G Cruz, Pam Renall, Marty Lindsey, and Tami Nichols Reilly for Blood Dust (USA)

Best Cinematography: Miguel Tafich for Forlorn (USA)

Best Editing: Chris Wilton for Real Story: IAW (Canada)

Best Production DesignEscalation (Italy)

Best Visual FX: Marc Fussing Rosbach and Angutinnguaq Filemonsen for Imajuik (Greenland)

Best Sound Design: Liana Dietar for The Internal Void of a Damaged Mind (Norway)

Best Original Score: Caleb Parker for Echoes (USA)

Best Original Story: Michelle L. Silva for Flora’s Spell (USA)

Best Trailer/TeaserBracewater (Canada)

Best Short ScriptThe Cleaner by Jan Birley (UK)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2022 © All Rights Reserved