Honorable Mentions: March 2022

Best Indie ShortKina (Why) by Sidartha Biswa (USA)

Best Documentary ShortBella Bimba by George Leontakianakos (Greece)

Best Comedy ShortVerified by Toniche Wallace (UK)

Best Film Noir ShortCall of The City by Owen Thomas Meinert (Canada)

Best Thriller ShortDigital Asylum by Nick Stanchev (Bulgaria)

Best Sci-Fi Short: Awakened by Lauri Levenfeld and Grace Wethor (USA)

Best Experimental ShortCor by Nicolas Simon and Virna Hagen (France)

Best Student ShortPlease Fill in All Required Fields by Tyler Chavez (USA)

Best Animation ShortLucha and the Ekeko by Roger Edwards (USA)

Best Romantic ShortIgnored by Carl Garcia (USA)

Best Women Short: Olive by Flora Charlotte Lopategui (UK)

Best LGBTQ ShortSlammer! The Prison Girl Movie Musical by Jay A Nagle (USA)

Best MicrofilmCock Your Area by Keena Ferguson (USA)

Best Music VideoTragedy Strikes by Morgan Gullett (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotBitch Boy by Mhaya Polacco (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Gigi-Myomyo by Kyungmin Kim (South Korea)

Best Mobile ShortTo Dust I Shall Return by Daniel Michael Tomcik (USA)

Best Parody Short: She’s An Instagram Model by Keith Orlando Harris (Kazakhstan)

Best Director (Female): Fanny Texier for Unattached (France)

Best Director (Male): Jeremie Sery for The Collector (France)

Best Student Director (Female): Huanshuo Wang for The Dilemma of Extra-Curricular Institutions in China (China)

Best Student Director (Male): Oliver Lin for To Add Oil (Taiwan)

Best First Time Director (Female): Toniche Wallace for Verified (UK)

Best First Time Director (Male): Colin Bowles for Charlatan (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Chiara Elise D’Ambrosio for An Actor’s Journey (USA)

Best Actress: Toniche Wallace for Verified (UK)

Best Actor: Bandhuka Premawardhana for The Apartment (Sri Lanka)

Best Supporting Actress: Melanie Abernathy for Echoes (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Sarah Moon and Melissa Davidson for Unbarred (Australia)

Best Ensemble Cast: Stephen Wayne, Jeff Querin, Becca Anderson, Nakeisha Daniel, and Tabitha Ottiwell for Love Potion (USA)

Best Cinematography: Isaiah Walk for Echoes (USA)

Best Production DesignYou Rock, Zé Perri! (Brazil)

Best Sound Design: Niranjan Raghu and Vishal J Singh for The Silence of Day (India)

Best Original Score: Ashna Pathan for Aghast! (USA)

Best Original Story: Ahi Black for Broken Boy (USA)

Best Short ScriptColter’s Run by Michael Holliday (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2022 © All Rights Reserved