Silver Awards: June 2023

Best Indie ShortSqueezed by Vitalii Andrulis (Canada)

Best Drama ShortTainted Treasure by Stephanie Cood (USA)

Best Documentary ShortNitrogen 2000 by James Patrick (USA)

Best Comedy ShortA Birthday Tale by Virgo Velasquez (Canada)

Best Dark Comedy Short: The Last Dinner by Marie-Ange Casalta (France)

Best Thriller ShortParabens by Michael Bukovanský (Czechia)

Best Mystery ShortGrenzen by Daniel Alvarenga (Germany)

Best Horror ShortGenesis by Morgan Dwyer (USA)

Best Fantasy ShortMaluna by Jason Gonzalez (USA)

Best Experimental ShortPostprotein by Misung Lee (South Korea)

Best Student ShortNo Questions Asked by Ashton Sasse (USA)

Best MicrofilmFramed by Milan Tangirala and Joseph Coleman (USA)

Best Women ShortPlaying House by Eunjin Lee (South Korea)

Best Music Video: Ciecho (by Kaylo) by Pawel Stokajlo and Piotr Smolenski (Poland)

Best Screendance ShortNever Fade Away by Donna Weng Friedman (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotSnow Hunt by Patrick Andreas Marcher (Denmark)

Best Web and New MediaJust Like Us by Jorge Alejandro Perez and Linda Pianigiani (USA)

Best Male Director: Jeremy Johnstone for Gold In Them Hills (USA)

Best Student Female Director: Macy Goller for Boys and Husbands (USA)

Best Student Male Director: Nico Love for In Threes (USA)

Best First Time Female Director: Tanja Bombach for Alow (Germany)

Best First Time Male Director: Vitalii Andrulis for Squeezed (Canada)

Best Young Filmmaker: Lichen Chen for Insufficient-sense (China)

Best Actress: Paula Zweiböhmer for Grenzen (Germany)

Best Actor: Israel Torres for My Little Astronaut (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Jiyun Lee for Playing House (South Korea)

Best Acting Duo: Fee Basanavicius and Marissa Chastain for Detective Tickles (USA)

Best Ensemble Cast: Ep Cho, Narisa Suzuki, Brandon Holam Lee, and Susan Gayle Watts for Our Late Father (USA)

Best Cinematography: Jeremy Johnstone for Gold In Them Hills (USA)

Best Editing: Jeremy Johnstone for Gold In Them Hills (USA)

Best Production DesignAlow (Germany)

Best Original Score: Miu Sato for The Informal Spread (USA)

Best Original Story: Nico Love for In Threes (USA)

Best Short ScriptThe Ride by Alysha Haran (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2023 © All Rights Reserved