Honorable Mentions: June 2023

Best Indie ShortDigital Skin by Marcus Graham (Australia)

Best Drama ShortWinter by Jody Hart (USA)

Best Documentary ShortA Seduction of Fire & Smoke: Chef Brando Moros by Tuan Zaharan Rahim (USA)

Best Romantic ShortPâro by Pearce Chadwick (USA)

Best Comedy ShortDetective Tickles by Elizabeth Laidlaw (USA)

Best Dark Comedy Short: My Conversation With God Didn’t Go So Well by Jimmy Andrews (USA)

Best Film Noir ShortDream With Me by Uros Brkich and William Ansley (USA)

Best Horror ShortBeings by Garrett Russell (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortOther Side by Yale Fried (USA)

Best Fantasy ShortAnother Conversation with God by Jimmy Andrews (Canada)

Best Experimental ShortWaves Seeping Into the Sand by Sakurako Shibata (Japan)

Best Student ShortThe Operator by Owen Simon Millman (USA)

Best MicrofilmCrushed by Ella Jerrier and Madeline Tran (USA)

Best Animation ShortOffice Pool: Orientation by Rory D.L. Moorer (USA)

Best Children Short: Fireworks! by Roman L Santos (USA)

Best Women ShortBerlin Short by Cat Papadimitriou (USA)

Best Music VideoDistance (The Further Mix) by Bianca Sass (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotOffice Pool: Orientation by Rory D.L. Moorer (USA)

Best Web and New MediaUp S#!t Creek by Panagiotis Tsaltas (Canada)

Best Mobile Short: Give Me Love by Aabir Vyas (USA)

Best Parody ShortSpy High by Josh Minnie (USA)

Best Male Director: Sanjin Miric for Seven Thousand Souls (Czechia)

Best Student Female Director: Stephanie Cood for Tainted Treasure (USA)

Best First Time Female Director: Donna Weng Friedman for Never Fade Away (USA)

Best First Time Male Director: Zhiguang (Brandon) Chen for The Break-Up Dinner (Canada)

Best Young Filmmaker: Collin Nelson for The Last Liftoff (USA)

Best Actress: Jada Cintron for Bare Luxuries (USA)

Best Actor: Italo Angel Spotorno for Light On (Chile)

Best Acting Duo: Frank Santorelli and Jordan Tofalo for Love In Space (USA)

Best Cinematography: Aliza Jawahar for In Threes (USA)

Best Editing: Jaire George and Srishti Chakraborty for A Proper Education (USA)

Best Production DesignGrenzen (Germany)

Best Sound DesignDojo (USA)

Best Original ScoreAris Demetrios: Sculpture From The Heart (USA)

Best Original Story: Daniel Alvarenga for Grenzen (Germany)

Best Short ScriptShe’s Too Young by L. E. Coleman (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2023 © All Rights Reserved