Honorable Mentions: July 2019

Independent Shorts AwardsBest Indie ShortDark Corner by Spencer Leonard (USA)

Best Indie ShortMountain Ave by Sean Renzettin (USA)

Best Drama ShortHome by Michael J Claman (USA)

Best Documentary ShortAmazing Racers by Susan Colleen Snell (USA)

Best Documentary ShortBest Chance U by Elizabeth Jenny (USA)

Best Comedy ShortChristmas Shit by Sage Drake (USA)

Best Comedy ShortThe Screaming Monster in the Closet by Alex Tasker (USA)

Best Dark Comedy Short: The Interrogation by George Sayah (USA)

Best Thriller Short: The Carting Call by Armin Nasseri (USA)

Best Action Short: Sur’vi by Stephen Wise (USA)

Best Horror Short: Love Sick by Mark Emilio Sciubba (USA)

Best Fantasy ShortBucky by Geoffrey Gould (USA)

Best Fantasy ShortSur’vi by Stephen Wise (USA)

Best Sci-Fi Short: Ryoko’s Qubit Summer by Yuichi Kondo (Japan)

Best Experimental ShortAlpha Omega by Clément Papillon (France)

Best Student ShortSip by Kelly Elsas (Australia)

Best Animation ShortDivision by Jonathan Reser (USA)

Best Women ShortThe Ins and Outs of Community Property by Mike Stinnett (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortWish by Kaustuv Mukherjee (USA)

Best MicrofilmSip by Kelly Elsas (Australia)

Best MicrofilmThe Runner by Patrick Reynolds (USA)

Best Drone Short: Rivaj’ by Koreen Valard (Martinique)

Best Director (Female): Susan Colleen Snell for Amazing Racers (USA)

Best Director (Male): Ashutosh Jha for Blue Funk (India)

Best Student Director (Male): Andres Jarrin for Vendetta (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Skyler Brigmann for Rose (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Sofia Pellegrino for The Last Cry (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): George Sayah for The Interrogation (USA)

Best Actress: Alexa Moffo for They Broke In (USA)

Best Actress: Taneea Rajawat for Blue Funk (India)

Best Actor: Mackenzie Ogden for Home (USA)

Best Supporting Actress: Penny Middleton for Rubber Room (USA)

Best Supporting Actress: Vanessa Esperanza for The Carting Call (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Gabrielle Faulkner for Sur’vi (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Celik Kayalar and Kyle Simsek for DNA (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Diana Spohn and Daniel Spohn for The Ins and Outs of Community Property (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Rubber Room (USA)

Best Cinematography: Frank Souter for Downstream (Australia)

Best Cinematography: Jan Jackino Bauer for The David (USA)

Best Editing: Skyler Brigmann for Rose (USA)

Best Sound Design: Mike Miller for They Broke In (USA)

Best Sound Design: Snow in the Summer (South Korea)

Best Original Score: Christy Carew for Virtually (USA)

Best Original Story: Sravan Gajabhinkar for 1947 Two Soldiers (India)

Best Short ScriptHelping You To Forget by Scott Nelson (USA)