Honorable Mentions: August 2021

Best Indie ShortI Want To Study by Ramtin Kouchaki Hassankiadeh (Iran)

Best Indie ShortJourney Home by Hang Yu (China)

Best Drama ShortThe 9th Step by Alex Posito (USA)

Best Documentary ShortWhat Remains of Me by Nisreen Alsbeihi (Jordan)

Best Comedy ShortFinding Keanu by Verity Butler and Rebecca Holopter (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortHoly Poker by Glenn Miller (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortTown Meeting by Susannah Thomas (Australia)

Best Crime ShortHarry Had a Plan by Josh Leftwich (USA)

Best Thriller ShortBlocked by Sara Caldwell and Walter Gorey (USA)

Best Thriller ShortNot Too Old to Die by Marcel Flock (Germany)

Best Film Noir Short: The Dark Valley by T.J. Morehouse (USA)

Best Horror ShortThe Abnormal Things: Headless by Dingding Ou (China)

Best Student ShortBalcony by Egija Smeile (Latvia)

Best Student ShortPrejudice by Chuqi Wang (China)

Best Animation ShortReincarnation by Bonzie (Japan)

Best Romantic Short: Epilogue by Michael Bitanga (USA)

Best Women ShortLet Go by Hassan Abdul Wahid (USA)

Best Women ShortTerminal by Kadi Wald (Finland)

Best MicrofilmCaptive by Jessica Ridenour (USA)

Best MicrofilmTorn by Ron Sonedecker (USA)

Best Music Video: Pat Pattison’s Curse by Elizabeth Usher (Australia)

Best Music Video: Reincarnation by Bonzie (Japan)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: One World by Diane Paloma Eskenazi (USA)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: Writers Block: Painting with the Devil by Lance Sadia (USA)

Best Mobile Short: Blocked by Sara Caldwell and Walter Gorey (USA)

Best Mobile Short: Not Too Old to Die by Marcel Flock (Germany)

Best Director (Female): Kelly Sarri for LA Locals – Marley (USA)

Best Director (Male): Dingding Ou for The Abnormal Things: Headless (China)

Best Director (Male): Ivan D. Ossa for It’s You (Canada)

Best Student Director (Female): Susannah Thomas for Town Meeting (Australia)

Best Student Director (Male): Andrew Bramble for Good Morning, Good Afternoon, Good Evening (South Korea)

Best Student Director (Male): Ron Sonedecker for Torn (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Silene Brandi for Rangers Heroes (Italy)

Best First Time Director (Male): Ciarán Casey for Vultures (Ireland)

Best First Time Director (Male): Danny Ping Chuen Chan for Yvette (Hong Kong)

Best Young Filmmaker: Erika Lynn Jolie for Remember Us (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Sasha Nelson and Joshua Nelson for Face Blind (USA)

Best Actor: William Nicol for Beta (USA)

Best Supporting Actress: Jennifer Collins for Mama’s Boy (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Ego Mikitas for Jesters Paradise (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Ron Selmour for Man Alone (Canada)

Best Child/Young Actress: Caterina Messina for Spring (Italy)

Best Acting Duo: Alex MacNicoll and Abbie Richards for Linger (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Ralph Richardson and Noland Creary for Methods Of Mortal Men (USA)

Best Ensemble Cast: Joe Rohayem, Vitalia Khmil, Jason Richardson, and Randi Mccone for Espoir Fait Vivre (Canada)

Best Ensemble Cast: Olivia Aurora, Noelle Cappuzzo, Elisa Cintron, Emilie Cowan, Luca De Checchi, Kelly Fine, Robbie Giallombardo, Amanda Gonzalez, Suzanne Johnson, Kenny Ledee, Tony Murphy, Mohini Navnit, Esra Ozgun, Armani Presha, Richard Rampolla, Katie Raulerson, Kaela Rivera, Cindy Wong, and Taiyyab Zaman for Speaking Easy (USA)

Best Production Design: Brandon Hamilton for Art Kills (USA)

Best Production DesignMan Alone (Canada)

Best Visual FX: Sam Jones for The Rise of Hope (USA)

Best Sound Design: Travis Clark for Man Alone (Canada)

Best Original Score: Jan Morgenstern for Soft Rain (Singapore)

Best Original Score: Sawan K. for It’s You (Canada)

Best Original Story: Danny Ping Chuen Chan for Yvette (Hong Kong)

Best Original Story: Sacha Geodegebure for Soft Rain (Singapore)

Best Short ScriptYachatz by Dawna Sirard (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2021 © All Rights Reserved