Gold Awards: September 2021

Best Indie ShortThe Vampires by Daniele Marchioni (Italy)

Best Drama ShortAnt And Human by Cevahir Çokbilir (Turkey)

Best Documentary ShortBring Them Home by Rike Boomgaarden and Tamara Jatchvadze (USA)

Best Comedy ShortThe Snail by David Charles Bird (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortAre There Bobcats in New Jersey? by Vogue Giambri and Aiden Ulrich (USA)

Best Action Short: Caught by Jessica DeLeon and Veto Swarn (USA)

Best Film Noir Short: Three Stops by Tati Golykh and Anton Ernst (USA)

Best Thriller ShortA Face on the Ceiling by Rob Campoy (USA)

Best Horror ShortGuest by Georgy Keburiya (France)

Best Sci-Fi ShortHMU – Hit Me Up by Danh C Nguyen (USA)

Best Experimental ShortFaultline by Ella Mikayelyan and Gabriella Vore (USA)

Best Student ShortSafe And Sound by Chang Hao (Taiwan)

Best Animation ShortWhite Fatigue by Josh Norton and Jane Wu (USA)

Best Romantic ShortFotos by Arnaud Rivaille (France)

Best LGBTQ ShortHoney by Rachel Jacob (USA)

Best MicrofilmInjustice by Martin Zambrana (Bolivia)

Best Screendance Short: Whoever You Are by Javier De Frutos (UK)

Best Music VideoRunning To You by Ari Takahashi (Italy)

Best Web Series/TV PilotThe Shoulders of Giants by Quinn Early (USA)

Best Mobile ShortWelcome Home by Daniela Di Salvo (Canada)

Best Director (Female): Rike Boomgaarden and Tamara Jatchvadze for Bring Them Home (USA)

Best Director (Male): Michael William Hogan for Breaking & Entering (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Samantha Ferrand for The House of The Butterfly (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Luisa Gherdaoui for Smoking (Belgium)

Best First Time Director (Male): Felipe Castilla for They Prefer Richards (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Ahan Kadam for Sunsets (USA)

Best Actress: J. Kiernan O’Brien for The Yellow Wallpaper (USA)

Best Actor: Koren Solomon for The Tailor (Israel)

Best Supporting Actor: Daniel Zacapa for Closure (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Allen Maldonado and Joel Rush for 11-95 (USA)

Best Ensemble Cast: Erin Westfall, Alan C Jones, Hyrum Yeakley, Neb Joyner, Eric D Ellis, Ryan Sorensen, Aaron Witt, Max Knudsen, Jordan Gore, Alexander Sproule-Fendel, and Harley Miranda for Did/Didn’t (USA)

Best Editing: Jonathan Cuartas for They Prefer Richards (USA)

Best Production Design: Cai-Tong Weng for Safe And Sound (Taiwan)

Best Sound Design: Steve Yeaman for Rain of Freedom (USA)

Best Original Score: Will Anderson for The Yellow Wallpaper (USA)

Best Original Story: Aziz Chennaoui and Mahdi Chetila for Korrinty (Tunisia)

Best Trailer/Teaser: The Shoulders of Giants (USA)

Best Short ScriptDead Mother’s Numbers by Warren Paul Glover (Australia)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2021 © All Rights Reserved