Gold Awards: March 2023

Best Indie ShortDasher by Joaquim Adrià Pujol (USA)

Best Drama ShortLeydenville by Dale Fabrigar (USA)

Best Documentary ShortRegenerate Ojai by Rebecca Tickell and Josh Tickell (USA)

Best Comedy ShortLivable Measure of Miserableness by Curt Neill (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortOld Time Radio: Your Move by Joel Harlow (USA)

Best Film Noir Short: Starry Eyed by Jessica Orcsik (Australia)

Best Thriller ShortCaught by Leon Sandy Mitchell (USA)

Best Horror ShortCaught by Leon Sandy Mitchell (USA)

Best Fantasy Short: The Dead Driver by Rachel Jacob (USA)

Best Experimental Short: These Wounds by David A Knight (Australia)

Best Animation ShortLet Go Of the Prisoner by Baowei Guo (China)

Best Women ShortStarry Eyed by Jessica Orcsik (Australia)

Best MicrofilmHappy Noodle by Helen Chan (USA)

Best Music VideoFeel The Love by Sookie Sookie by Dave Haws (USA)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: Kombucha Cure by Cecilia Choi (USA)

Best Female Director: Rachel Jacob for The Dead Driver (USA)

Best Male Director: Christopher Baiza for Water Dawg (USA)

Best First Time Female Director: Amritpal Kaur for Zindagi Dobara – Life Again (USA)

Best First Time Male Director: Xano Alexander Cuervo for The Risk Takers (USA)

Best Actress: Ambyr Michelle for The Little Girl Inside (USA)

Best Actor: Tony Stavola for Leydenville (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Gracie Silva for The Dead Driver (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Jakob Wagner for August (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Tony Stavola and Charlene Tilton for Leydenville (USA)

Best Ensemble Cast: Jakob Wagner, Meredith Johnson, Sam Cass, Ricky Smiley, Caleb Avery, Stuart Maxheimer, and Avery Kellington for August (USA)

Best Cinematography: Nina Miller for August (USA)

Best Editing: Sean Male for Farewell to a Legend: The Last Blast (UK)

Best Production Design: Dark Cell (France)

Best Original Score: Abigail Western for August (USA)

Best Original Story: Christopher Baiza for Water Dawg (USA)

Best Short ScriptChange by Dan A Edwards (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2023 © All Rights Reserved