Bronze Awards: January 2023

Best Indie ShortVulnerable by Adam Bellamy (UK)

Best Drama ShortMorning Glory by Hannah Chamberlain Conway (USA)

Best Documentary ShortTalk to Your Body by Xiaoxiao Liu and Tong Deng (China)

Best Romantic Short: Day One by Jiarong Lu (USA)

Best Action ShortOne Shot by Banghui Zhang (USA)

Best Film Noir ShortA Tiger in the Subway by James Abrams (USA)

Best Experimental ShortInsomnia – 4:00 AM by Kary H. Sarrey (USA)

Best Student ShortOriginal Wish by Xinyu Guo (China)

Best Animation ShortQuinn Redshift by Kate Halley Fahr (USA)

Best Children ShortMy Life: Dancing Queen by Ahmed Peerbux (UK)

Best MicrofilmFobia by Thomas Wong (USA)

Best Music VideoCogela by Joel Guevara (USA)

Best Female Director: Kary H. Sarrey for Insomnia – 4:00 AM (USA)

Best Student Female Director: Merivelle Hannah for Codependent on Desire (USA)

Best Student Male Director: Wenhan Zhang for Compromise (USA)

Best First Time Female Director: Suzette Ferretti for Red Velvet (USA)

Best First Time Male Director: Peter Svenzon and Joakim Envik Karlsson for Rum 444 (Sweden)

Best Young Filmmaker: Aaron Ing for Dinner Time (Australia)

Best Actress: Alyssa Yeo for Generation-R (Malaysia)

Best Actor: Al Nazemian for A Tiger in the Subway (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Mike Alves and Tim Eager for Almost Home Alone (USA)

Best Ensemble Cast: Celia Au, Josh Han, Popra Nakayama, and Kira Schaubeck for Dirty Rotten Tofu and the Gohan Girls (USA)

Best Cinematography: Thodoris Margaritis for Screenlife (Greece)

Best EditingPioneering Spirits (USA)

Best Sound Design: Peter Mack, Alexandria Kiser, Megan Davis, Alexis Guthan, and Mikael Frithiof for Fobia (USA)

Best Original Score: Jason Allen Weber for 37 (USA)

Best Short ScriptThe Gambler by John J. Lynch (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2023 © All Rights Reserved