Honorable Mentions: July 2021

Best Indie ShortMaiko by Daisaku Yamamoto (Japan)

Best Indie ShortThe Painter by Zackary J. Cowell (USA)

Best Drama ShortThe Duel by Vladislav Kozlov (USA)

Best Documentary ShortThe Light In My Darkness by Blake Higgins (USA)

Best Documentary ShortWaterboo by Jeremy Klapprodt (USA)

Best Comedy ShortAirbnboom by Chozy Aiyub (USA)

Best Comedy ShortThe Covid Sessions by Lenny Britton (USA)

Best Dark Comedy Short: Mimic by Hap Hazzard (Australia)

Best Crime ShortDaisy – A Violent World Story by Roberto J. Gomez and Marc Alan Kropfl (USA)

Best Film Noir Short: Cold Service by Peter Strupp (USA)

Best Thriller Short: Nociva by Jesse Gasca Garcia (USA)

Best Western Short: Smoking Gun by David Butterfield (USA)

Best Romantic Short: Sunset In The Park by Jiaxiang Zhang (USA)

Best Experimental ShortPaint On Paint # 6 by Vasco Diogo (Portugal)

Best Experimental ShortShe by Derrick Getzfred (USA)

Best Student ShortMother by Marshall Minsuk Lee (USA)

Best Animation Short: A Journey to the Moon by Jack Getschman (USA)

Best Animation Short: Cycle by Pak Hou Chau (Macao)

Best Children Short: Jubilee in the Jungle by Louric Rankine (USA)

Best Children Short: Wheel Gone Kid by Wayne Kelly (UK)

Best Women ShortGrey Sweats by Jasmine Fini (USA)

Best Women ShortKalliope’s From Fear to Freedom by Kalliope Barlis (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortWhisper From The Water by Xu Tan (John) (Canada)

Best MicrofilmHate Is Not Welcome Here. by Zaknafein Luken (USA)

Best MicrofilmSunset In The Park by Jiaxiang Zhang (USA)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: Gangsta Island by Ken Lewis (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Alone by Sage Drake (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Coronavirus Ad – Stay Home by I-Jien Jane Kou (USA)

Best Music Video: Caligo by Mathew Hall (USA)

Best Music Video: Purpose of Life by Mohammed K Paika (USA)

Best Director (Female): Frances Rose Balatico Padunan for Peters Rd (USA)

Best Director (Female): Pip Cowley for Undone (USA)

Best Director (Male): Marcelo Mattina for Apostasy a.k.a. Untitled Script #1 (Brazil)

Best Student Director (Male): Jordan Sellers for High Note (UK)

Best Student Director (Male): Marshall Minsuk Lee for Mother (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Katherine Myers for SoulMatch (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Aditya Mazumdar for Neelambari (Singapore)

Best Actress: Mary Magiera for Cold Service (USA)

Best Actress: Savanah Joeckel for Daisy – A Violent World Story (USA)

Best Actor: Bruno Soares for Apostasy a.k.a. Untitled Script #1 (Brazil)

Best Actor: Sean Gregory Tansey for The Pathos of Hamlet (Greece)

Best Supporting Actress: Sara Sedran for The Wings (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Yaretzi Castro for Nociva (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Grace McGrath and Ed Force for Sunset In The Park (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Heath Harper and Teagan Wilson for The Covid Sessions (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Prem Menon, Gayathri Gopal, and Moly Menon Pradeep for Neelambari (Singapore)

Best Cinematography: Brandon Torres for Crude Massacre (USA)

Best Cinematography: Saad Aldin Alkharouf for Where’s Lucy? (United Arab Emirates)

Best Editing: Jeremy Klapprodt for Waterboo (USA)

Best Editing: Jose Guadamud Bravo for Kalliope’s From Fear to Freedom (USA)

Best Production Design: Alexander J Baxter and Leigah Keewatin for Untouched (Canada)

Best Production Design: Katherine Whalen for Little Miss Hit Girl (USA)

Best Visual FX: Alessandro Nardini for F stand for liFe (Italy)

Best Sound Design: Marquis Simmons for Faith Interrupted (USA)

Best Original Score: Oscar Pan for Sonnet Crown for NYC (USA)

Best Original Score: Theron Kay for Grey Sweats (USA)

Best Original Story: Maggie Colligan for Expedition 37 (USA)

Best Short ScriptA Gentle Push by Eoin Ryan (Ireland)

Best Short ScriptDark Side by Aaron Alexandre Dumas (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2021 © All Rights Reserved