Bronze Awards: July 2021

Best Indie ShortNeelambari by Aditya Mazumdar (Singapore)

Best Drama ShortPlaying with Fire by Jacob Andres Padilla (USA)

Best Documentary ShortOur Oceans by Travis Walters (USA)

Best Comedy ShortPic(k) Me by Simone Edelmann (Switzerland)

Best Dark Comedy Short: Apostasy a.k.a. Untitled Script #1 by Marcelo Mattina (Brazil)

Best Crime ShortArcana by Winston Stemler (USA)

Best Thriller Short: Crude Massacre by Ven Scott (USA)

Best Western Short: Crude Massacre by Ven Scott (USA)

Best Romantic Short: Pic(k) Me by Simone Edelmann (Switzerland)

Best Experimental Short: Faith Interrupted by Marquis Simmons (USA)

Best Student ShortNight After Night by Danfeng Cai (China)

Best Animation Short: Message Sent by Ryan C Lopez (USA)

Best Children Short: The Story of a GOTS Seed by Dinie van den Heuvel (Belgium)

Best Women ShortLet Go by Andrea Sinkpon (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortPromise by Zhang Heng (China)

Best MicrofilmThe Prodigal Son by Jamison Jones (USA)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: Call Center by Brendan Daugherty (USA)

Best Director (Female): Jude Kalman for Lessons (Australia)

Best Director (Male): Oskar Dektyar for The Clown Without A Mask (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Wang Miaoyan for Heat Death (China)

Best Student Director (Male): Xu Tan (John) for Whisper From The Water (Canada)

Best First Time Director (Female): Pius Kung and Yiru for We Were Stars To Burn (Hong Kong)

Best First Time Director (Male): Daniel Thorne for Embodyment (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Terry Damjanovic for Faith (Australia)

Best Actress: Ty Love for Faith Interrupted (USA)

Best Actor: Matthew Wayne Roberts for The Prodigal Son (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Alexander Bozicevich for The Prodigal Son (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Eva Petersson for Where’s Lucy? (United Arab Emirates)

Best Acting Duo: Frédéric Chau and Lena Shan for Hanakotoba (France)

Best Acting Ensemble: Riccardo Festa, Andrea De Manincor, Beatrice Facconi, Fabrizio Pagliaretta, Francesca Gabucci, Andrea Avanzi, Nico Pizzati, Vittorio Boscolo, Gionathan Montagna, Federica Sandrini, Milena Lonardoni, Bianca Francesca, and Tommaso Gottardi for Arcana (USA)

Best Cinematography: Alen Najafi for Untouched (Canada)

Best Editing: Blake Higgins for The Light In My Darkness (USA)

Best Production Design: Joscelyne Ponder for Waiting for Deading (USA)

Best Original Score: Diego Rojas for Playing with Fire (USA)

Best Original Story: Marcelo Mattina for Apostasy a.k.a. Untitled Script #1 (Brazil)

Best Short ScriptA Package of Dreams by Bradley M. Look (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2021 © All Rights Reserved