Honorable Mentions: February 2019

Independent Shorts AwardsBest Indie Short: Ruthless by Nolan Ford (USA)

Best Documentary ShortAsheng by Mohammad Sadeq Esmaeili (Iran)

Best Comedy ShortThe Beauty of It by Cameron Moon (UK)

Best Horror ShortThe Other You by Lena Krivosheyeva (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortInvictus by Angie Rowntree (USA)

Best Web and New MediaOur Fathers’ Sins by Gan (Canada)

Best Experimental ShortBlossoming Green by Jeremy Tatara (USA)

Best MicrofilmGuilty!!! by Steven Helgoth (USA)

Best Student ShortSlow Dance by Nick Pollack (USA)

Best Director (Female): Angie Rowntree for Invictus (USA)

Best Student Director: Nick Pollack for Slow Dance (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Anthony M. Veller for In Limbo (USA)

Best Actress: Georgia Hirst for Dungeness (UK)

Best Actor: George Cron for Heads (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Katy Erin and Megan Kelly Dunn for Out Of It (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: George Cron, Ducon Williams, Jean Chanda, Robert Montgomery and Jack Cathcart for Heads (USA)

Best Cinematography: Gary Rogers for The Beauty of It (UK)

Best Editing: Ananda Ferrari Ossanai for An Aspirational Space (USA)

Best Special FXAn Odyssey: Running Scared (Australia)

Best Sound DesignAn Odyssey: Running Scared (Australia)

Best Original Score: Michael Firmont for The Other You (USA)

Best Original Story: Bridget Fett for Loneheart (USA)

Best Short Script: Road Trip Anyone? by Lea Ann Vandygriff (USA)

Best Short Script: Strigoi by Adam Lapallo (USA)