Bronze Awards: July 2019

Independent Shorts AwardsBest Indie Short…And Some Don’t by Taylor Wilson (USA)

Best Drama ShortBe-Longing by Mike McKenzie (UK)

Best Romantic ShortNew Season by Francis Franco (Canada)

Best Comedy ShortTwo Introverts by Daniel Galuppo (USA)

Best Dark Comedy Short: Luger by Freddie Waters (UK)

Best Thriller ShortI Can’t Hear by Qiman Zheng (USA)

Best Film Noir Short: Perfect Lives by Cole Huey (USA)

Best Horror Short: Ronald by Britt Banks (USA)

Best Fantasy Short: A New Chapter by Haoyii Lim (USA)

Best Sci-Fi Short: For Lily by Zane Morrow (USA)

Best Experimental ShortCherished by Carter Lau (USA)

Best Student ShortCourage by Eric Wann (USA)

Best Children Short: Turtle Taido in Osun and Kogi States by Artie Romero (Nigeria)

Best Animation ShortFeatherweight by Kayleigh Gibbons (UK)

Best Women ShortRainbow Mothers by Elle Luan (China)

Best LGBTQ ShortYour Heart is Homeless by Darren Brade (UK)

Best MicrofilmDon’t Look At Me Like That by Leonardo Martinez (USA)

Best Parody Short: Unmasked by Celik Kayalar (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotThe Legend of Um Elmagareen by Moeez Alrammah (USA)

Best Web and New Media: The Legend of Um Elmagareen by Moeez Alrammah (USA)

Best Music VideoFade by Jonathan Levit (USA)

Best Director (Female): Kelly Elsas for Sip (Australia)

Best Director (Male): P. Patrick Hogan for Virtually (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Anna Anaka for Believe (Canada)

Best Student Director (Male): Carter Lau for Cherished (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Anna Anaka for Believe (Canada)

Best First Time Director (Male): Mike Stinnett for The Ins and Outs of Community Property (USA)

Best Actress: Mackenzie Ogden for Home (USA)

Best Actor: Preston Mckale for Dark Corner (USA)

Best Supporting Actress: Heidi Holmwood for The M.I.C.E. in the Wall (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Vincent Benvenuto for Rubber Room (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Rose Lehane for A New Chapter (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Preston Mckale and Gabrielle Eggert for Dark Corner (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: The Interrogation (USA)

Best Cinematography: Chris Burgon for Virtually (USA)

Best Editing: David Thompson for Long Distance (USA)

Best Special FX: 1947 Two Soldiers (India)

Best Visual FXRyoko’s Qubit Summer (Japan)

Best Sound Design: Haoyii Lim for A New Chapter (USA)

Best Original Score: Tim Carlos for Tiffany (USA)

Best Original Story: Angela Koh for Sunshine Policy (USA)

Best Short ScriptAlways Hope by Janice L. Walker (USA)

Best Trailer/Teaser: Queue (USA)