Bronze Awards: January 2021

Best Indie ShortTraveller by Rao Fu (China)

Best Drama ShortNarcolepsy by Anastasia Vasileva (Russia)

Best Documentary ShortThe Vet Van by Sarah Jenks and Lizzie Mulvey (USA)

Best Romantic ShortNowhere Near by Christophe Filippi and Kayla Kalbfleisch (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortBuzz Off by Jonathan Munoz (USA)

Best Thriller Short: The First Boy by Zak Bandit (USA)

Best Horror Short: Camping Fun by Thomas Burke (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortStreamline by Dan Marcus (USA)

Best Fantasy Short: Iguana Death in the American Suburbs by Nisa Neza (USA)

Best Experimental ShortMagdalene by Nicholas Peter Yee (UK)

Best Student ShortForget Me Not by Simone Walsh (UK)

Best Animation ShortBackstreet to the American Dream by Patricia Nazario (USA)

Best Children Short: A Critter Fable by Grace Fisher (USA)

Best Women ShortEmpty Nest by Olivia Johnson (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortDon’t Stay Safe by Christina Franklin (USA)

Best Microfilm: Mother by Serge Velbovets (Canada)

Best Screendance: REwind by Alessia Ruffolo (Germany)

Best Music VideoV O I D by Elinor Lüdde (Germany)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: Good Monsters: The Series: Episode 1-5 by Johannes Muhr and Julia Zimth (Germany)

Best Web and New Media: We’ll Meet Again by Roman Gerodimos (UK)

Best Mobile ShortNo Greater Gift by Scott Mires (USA)

Best Director (Female): Anastasia Vasileva for Narcolepsy (Russia)

Best Director (Male): Jonathan Munoz for Buzz Off (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Bei Lameng for Back to Tibet (China)

Best Student Director (Male): Blake Gordon for Breaking Up and Entering (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Daryl Getman for Double Exposure (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Justin Morfin for Looking Through the Trees (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Yuanting (Tina) Luo for The Anniversary (New Zealand)

Best Actress: Brandy Seymour for Rubble (USA)

Best Actor: Gregg Christie for Fallen Leaf (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Andy Schofield for Rubble (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Imogen Danbury for 25% – A Confession (UK)

Best Child/Young Actor: Joshua Brail for Wake (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Cliffordkuju Henry and Drew Edwards for In Search of a White Identity (UK)

Best Acting Ensemble: Ashley Gordon, Ehmonie Hainey, Ricky Hopkins, Qituwra Anderson, Rod Damis, Ed Lewis, Hector Williams, Kemo Coleman, and Eiam Akell for Black Girl Single (USA)

Best Cinematography: Chase Brockett for Lucky, Lucky (Australia)

Best Editing: Namoh Kongdhana for The Kitchen Hierarchy (Thailand)

Best Production DesignSusan (USA)

Best Visual FX: Abu Saleh Badhon for The Adventures of the Gray Hat Hacker (USA)

Best Sound Design: Marco Marcus for Scallywag In Space – Episode Unknown (USA)

Best Original Score: Teddy Blass for Streamline (USA)

Best Original Story: Dan Marcus and David Hammond for Streamline (USA)

Best Short ScriptWhite Is Not A Color by Gang Chen (China)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2021 © All Rights Reserved