Silver Awards: October 2018

Independent Shorts Awards

Best Narrative Short: No Better, No Worse by Jon Cvack and Channing Sargent (USA)

Best Drama Short: Silence by Brent Harvey (USA)

Best Indie Short: Box Office Smash by Phil Dunn (UK)

Best Documentary Short: Here and Now by Virginia Banci (UK)

Best Comedy Short: Assisted Living by Brent Harvey and Joanna Bronson (USA)

Best Dark Comedy Short: Superstar! by Daniel Wyland (USA)

Best Crime Short: The Box by Renata Jesion (Brazil)

Best Film Noir Short: Missing Persons by Tyler Ward Stephenson (USA)

Best Thriller Short: Stalker by Enzo Hui (USA)

Best Horror Short: Don’t Look Back by Humberto Rosa (USA)

Best Fantasy Short: Eline by Nils Vermeire (Netherlands)

Best Sci-Fi Short: The Neon North: Sacrifice by Phoebe Nell Williams (Australia)

Best Western Short: Anna by William Knowles (USA)

Best Animation Short: A Life in Pink by Charlene Xu (USA)

Best Children Short: Prince in a Jar by Youchen Miao (USA)

Best Women Short: No Better, No Worse by Jon Cvack and Channing Sargent (USA)

Best Music Video: Too Many Bodies by Reena Dutt (USA)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: Assisted Living by Brent Harvey and Joanna Bronson (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Kristal Clear by Joshua Demers (Canada)

Best Experimental Short: Essence by Roman Gerodimos (UK)

Best Microfilm: Boy Racer by Barry Fahy (Ireland)

Best Student Short: Anna by William Knowles (USA)

Best Parody Short: Halcyon by Chris Velazquez (USA)

Best Director (Female): Aly Honore for Bambi (USA)

Best Director (Male): John Woosley for Alex & The Firefly (USA)

Best First Time Director: Bruno Canel for Aurora (Canada)

Best Student Director: Sathwik Rai for Invictus (Canada)

Best Young Filmmaker: Saleh Kashefi for A Pair Of Horns On A Female Homo Sapiens (Iran)

Best Actress: Ruby Arreguin for Bambi (USA)

Best Actor: Zack Norman for E.N.T.E.R. (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Anthony Villasenor and Sélynne Silver for Bash (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Dunja Vermeire for Eline (Netherlands)

Best Acting Ensemble: Evan Michael Pinsonnault, David Datz, Alexis C. Martino, Adrian Pereira, Bob Telford, Carol Mack, Dan Sutter,  Fiona Lincke, Dean Swaydan, Kalina Kitten McCreery, Tahre Hale, Rachel Dahlenburg, Sherry McFarland, Barbara Oilar, Karen Heimbaugh, Eric Reid, and Frank J. Dion for On The Edge of Reality (USA)

Best Cinematography: Mariano De Luca for Alchemy (USA)

Best Editing: Derek Quick for Kommando 1944 (USA)

Best Visual FX: Don’t Look Back (USA)

Best Special FX: Don’t Look Back (USA)

Best Sound Design: Daniela Pinto, Jessie Liu and Nathan Powell for Vox (Canada)

Best Original Score: Vincenzo Di Francesco for Intimate (UK)

Best Original Story: Sam Reetz for Not One (USA)

Best Short Script: Honor by Ed Vela (USA)