Silver Awards: November 2018

Independent Shorts Awards

Best Narrative Short: The Doll of Your Dreams by Mohamed H Morsy (USA)

Best Drama Short: Written By? by Kankana Chakraborty (India)

Best Indie ShortA Note To Self by Clay Fisher (Australia)

Best Documentary Short: New Caledonia, Mother of the Coral Sea by Shawn Heinrichs (New Caledonia)

Best Comedy ShortThe Obituarist by Shannan Leigh Reeve (USA)

Best Dark Comedy Short: Practices From Beyond by Francesco Santoro (Italy)

Best Crime Short: Beyond Darkness by Mishaal Almanaa (Kuwait)

Best Thriller Short: Roadside Assistance by Ali Matlock (USA)

Best Horror ShortDodah by Jondaniel Cornett (USA)

Best Fantasy ShortRIFT by Yuanyuan Sun (China)

Best Children ShortAdela by Unnur Jónsdóttir (Iceland)

Best Women Short: Zola by Vivian Bausch (Austria)

Best LGBT Short: Silver Light by Brad McDermott (Canada)

Best Parody Short: #Metoo Gumshoe by Ilyse Mimoun (USA)

Best Music Video: Silver Light by Brad McDermott (Canada)

Best Experimental ShortPractices From Beyond by Francesco Santoro (Italy)

Best MicrofilmCallmeister by Sage Christian Drake (USA)

Best Student ShortMission Ouroboros by Xingyu Li (USA)

Best Mobile Short: Falling, Not Waving by Rob Layton (Australia)

Best Drone Short: Shikisai: Four Seasons of Tohoku by Kenichi Sasaki (Japan)

Best Director (Female): Kankana Chakraborty for Written By? (India)

Best Director (Male): Guillaume Courty for Karma Coma (France)

Best First Time Director: Mayumi Yoshida for Akashi (Canada)

Best Student Director: Matthieu Estrem for Fourth Position (USA)

Best Actress: Kankana Chakraborty for Written By? (India)

Best Actor: Hamish Riddle for Their War (UK)

Best Acting Duo: Nancy Mensah-Offei and Mercy Docars Atieno Otieno for Zola (Austria)

Best Acting Ensemble: Johanna Smitz, Martin Nick Alexandersson and Robert Karlsson for For It Is Written (Sweden)

Best Cinematography: Emmanuella Zachariou for Memoriam (USA)

Best Editing: Meridith Sommer for Dark Specter II (USA)

Best Sound Design: David Nessl for Chichi (USA)

Best Original Score: Rachele Wildmare for The Paper Boat (Australia)

Best Original Story: Guillaume Courty for Karma Coma (France)