Silver Awards: June 2018

Independent Shorts Awards

Best Narrative Short: Waft by Vishnu Udayan (India)

Best Drama Short: A Ferry Tale by Mehmet Tığlı (Turkey)

Best Indie Short: (in here) I Am God by Joseph Seuferling (USA)

Best Documentary Short: Nobody Dies Here by Simon Panay (France)

Best Animation Short: Home by Farkhondeh Torabi (Iran)

Best Film Noir Short: The Dream Hatcher by Mel Hsieh (Russia)

Best Crime Short: Bound by Daljit Kalsi (USA)

Best Horror Short: Seed by Josh Kaukl (USA)

Best Sci-Fi Short: Alveus by Shamila Lengsfeld (Germany)

Best Dark Comedy Short: Mother’s Milk by Mike Sloat (USA)

Best Comedy Short: The Last Great American Web Series by Morgan Gould and Nate Trinrud (USA)

Best Experimental Short: Abyss by Liyanbing He (USA)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: Lungs of London by Brandon Novis (UK)

Best Music Video: Into The Light: Sarah Smith by Stacy Poulos (USA)

Best Women Short: For Muriel by Rebecca Shapiro (USA)

Best Student Short: Hooded by Nate Shively (USA)

Best Female Director: Sadie Duarte for Blown Away (Enchufados) (Spain)

Best Male Director: Luke Rocheleau for Superheroes (USA)

Best First Time Director: Gautam Parvi for August 25 (India)

Best Student Director: Alejandra Hou for Pulse (USA)

Best Actress: Emma Suzanne Hamilton for The Quiet With Him (USA)

Best Actor: Özgür Dereli for A Ferry Tale (Turkey)

Best Acting Duo: Melody Brooke and Bo Myers for The Littles (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Josh Kieser, Kieton Beilby and Donnie Baxter for Papercut (Australia)

Best Cinematography: Laura Groombridge for Knuckles (Australia)

Best Editing: Gonzalo Menéndez for Mr. Larraín (Chile)

Best Original Story: Gonzalo Menéndez for Mr. Larraín (Chile)

Best Original Score: Andrea Tosi for Fragments (Italy)

Best Short Script: The Debator by Sophie Wang (Canada)