Silver Awards: July 2019

Independent Shorts AwardsBest Indie ShortThe David by Jan Bauer (USA)

Best Drama ShortThe Family, Your Choice by Andrea Vaccarelli (Italy)

Best Documentary ShortRooted in Arizona by Christian Ely (USA)

Best Romantic ShortBlue Funk by Ashutosh Jha (India)

Best Comedy ShortFully Formed Adults by Scott Boxenbaum (USA)

Best Dark Comedy Short: Red Kraken by Andrii Lantukh (USA)

Best Thriller ShortThe M.I.C.E. in the Wall by Jimmy Naples (USA)

Best Film Noir Short: A Faithless Act by Guilherme Filipe Régio (UK)

Best Action Short: 1947 Two Soldiers by Sravan Gajabhinkar (India)

Best Horror Short: Survivor Girl by Laura Russo (USA)

Best Mystery ShortThe Legend of Um Elmagareen by Moeez Alrammah (USA)

Best Fantasy ShortThe Dustbin Connection by Chowdhury Asif Jahangir Arko (Bangladesh)

Best Sci-Fi Short: Virtually by P. Patrick Hogan (USA)

Best Experimental ShortLong Distance by David Thompson (USA)

Best Student ShortBonsai by Sebastian Ortiz Wilkins (Canada)

Best Children Short: The Dustbin Connection by Chowdhury Asif Jahangir Arko (Bangladesh)

Best Animation ShortSerpendipity by Carlos Mejia and Kevin Barwick (USA)

Best Women ShortDetox by Katherine Cattani (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortMemento Audere Semper by Giulia Lupetti (USA)

Best MicrofilmLost Thekra by Almuhannad Alkadam (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotRubber Room by Dugan Bridges (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Maria by Cuquis Robledo (USA)

Best Drone Short: Merganser Migration by William Harper (USA)

Best Music VideoDope D.O.D. and Gemtaiz: Scooby Doo Gang by Anton van der Linden (Netherlands)

Best Director (Female): Barbara Mones for Dancer By The Sea (USA)

Best Director (Male): Howard Perry for Skye Steele: Rise of Nefertiti (UK)

Best Student Director (Female): Angie Nicholas for Submerged (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Cameron Elmore for Secret Space (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Qiman Zheng for I Can’t Hear (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Chad Todhunter for Past Consumption (USA)

Best Actress: Naomi Prentice for Secret Space (USA)

Best Actor: Shay Dixon for Past Consumption (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Corey Sherman for Perfect Lives (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Izabella Angelie Cruz for The Last Cry (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Oliver Junior Cameron for Pineapplism (Australia)

Best Acting Duo: Amber-Rose May and Stuart Walker for Skye Steele: Rise of Nefertiti (UK)

Best Acting Ensemble: The Family, Your Choice (Italy)

Best Cinematography: Neal Parsons for Skye Steele: Rise of Nefertiti (UK)

Best Editing: Ty Brueilly for Grieving Process (USA)

Best Visual FXLinoleum (France)

Best Sound Design: Dominique Dean for Home (USA)

Best Original Score: Ralph Pelleymounter for Eugene vs Humanity (USA)

Best Original Story: Taylor Wilson for …And Some Don’t (USA)

Best Short ScriptPerchance to Dream by Scott Nelson (USA)