Honorable Mentions: December 2021

Best Indie ShortA Normal Night by Olivia D’Lima (UK)

Best Drama ShortBuddy Mills by Matt Provenzano (USA)

Best Drama ShortMaron Doll by Soo Chyun and Yoo Seok Jong (USA)

Best Documentary Short#Free to be Free: That’s How God Created Us – The story of Louisiana HB 382 by Damien D Smith (USA)

Best Documentary ShortThat’s None of My Business by Charles Kaufmann (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortAddictions by Sergei Stern (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortThe Worst That Could Happen by Emily Murnane (USA)

Best Horror Short: Red by Jacob A Perkins (USA)

Best Western Short: The Outlaw by Simon Smith (USA)

Best Experimental ShortTable by Andreas John (USA)

Best Experimental ShortTranscendance by Javier Antonio Castro (Costa Rica)

Best Animation ShortMax and Bena’s Quarantine Wedding by Micah Chambers-Goldberg (USA)

Best Children ShortKolya and Olya by Igor Poznansky (Russia)

Best LGBTQ Short: At 10 PM by Alex Meridy (USA)

Best LGBTQ Short: Pillow Talk by James Elinski (USA)

Best MicrofilmThe Gift by Mohammed Wael Kathim Al Hamdi (Kuwait)

Best MicrofilmThe Jump by Sergei Safiullin (USA)

Best Music VideoAncient Lover by Banjii & Mayuri (USA)

Best Mobile Short: I Met Fellini! by Domenico Saverni (Italy)

Best Director (Male): Daniel Luis Ennab for A Summer Day in Brooklyn (USA)

Best Director (Male): Simone Chierici for Where Are You (Italy)

Best First Time Director (Female): Mara D’Alò Fonseca for Counterclock (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Olivia D’Lima for A Normal Night (UK)

Best First Time Director (Male): Gunnar Weber-Prada for The Callback Machine (USA)

Best Actress: Ragon Miller for Restless (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Emily Gornshteyn for The Jump (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Elisabeth Kanettis and Gerald Gerhard Pribek for At the Strawberry Stand (Austria)

Best Ensemble Cast: Anna Wright, Adam Parsons, Ella Lyon, Calypso Bressan, Gabriele Dentoni, Fergus Harkin, Eleanor Hayward, William Parker, Andrei Enache, Holly Ford-Langstaff, Sebastian Lawton, and Daniel Hayns for Zmora (UK)

Best Ensemble Cast: Hannah Howzdy, Amanda Turen, Nathan Wallace, Remington Moses, and Evangeline Neuhart for And The Heavens Must Have Cried (USA)

Best Editing: Charles Kaufmann for That’s None of My Business (USA)

Best Original Story: Daniel Luis Ennab for A Summer Day in Brooklyn (USA)

Best Original Story: Siming Zheng for Reshape (USA)

Best Short ScriptChasen Ava by Joshua Duckworth (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2022 © All Rights Reserved