Honorable Mentions: April 2019

Independent Shorts AwardsBest Indie ShortThe Persian by Amir Farhang (USA)

Best Indie ShortVagina Town by Chopper Bernet (USA)

Best Drama ShortSpring Cleanup by David Labrecque (Canada)

Best Drama ShortZero Time by Jingni Yu (China)

Best Documentary ShortRocky Mountains Encounter by John Banovich (Canada)

Best Romantic Short: Old Flames by Cydney Cox (USA)

Best Comedy ShortJesus Rides A Harley by Michael Boston (USA)

Best Dark Comedy Short: The Bedtime Story by David W. Bertoni (USA)

Best Crime ShortBxautiful Nightmarx by Brittny Williams and Juanita Ingram (USA)

Best Thriller Short: Bxautiful Nightmarx by Brittny Williams and Juanita Ingram (USA)

Best Horror ShortThe Devil’s Lamp by Chetna Vaidyanathan (UK)

Best Sci-Fi ShortThe Greeting by Michael Ricci (USA)

Best Fantasy Short: Ishtar Speaks by Dena Ryane (USA)

Best Western Short: Phantom. by Drayden DeCosta (Canada)

Best Experimental ShortMother by Ewan Gotfryd (USA)

Best Experimental ShortOne For Each by Marlon West (USA)

Best Student ShortLost Things by Ariano Trevino Angelone (USA)

Best Student ShortPure by Stephan Eigenmann (Switzerland)

Best Animation ShortShadowland by Bellopropello (Switzerland)

Best Women ShortUm Firas by Madeleine Kate McGowan (Denmark)

Best LGBTQ ShortLiked by Pedro Bitar (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortOld Flames by Cydney Cox (USA)

Best MicrofilmTommy by Mike Stevens (Canada)

Best MicrofilmVilomah by Art Ornelas (USA)

Best Music VideoBreak The Chain by Angelena Bonet (Australia)

Best Mobile Short: Paper Trail by Emily Brown (UK)

Best Parody Short: Let’s Talk Numbers by Austinn Harris (Australia)

Best Director (Female): Amanda Kim for Eclipse (USA)

Best Director (Female): Louise Marie Beauchamp for Anything For The Ones We Love (Canada)

Best Director (Male): Scott Peters for Notes Of An Insomniac (UK)

Best Student Director (Male): Ryan Henry Knight for Ludere (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Matteo Belletta for The Painting (USA)

Best Actress: Helena Prat for Coda Sacra (Spain)

Best Actress: Olivia Lim for Vagina Town (USA)

Best Actor: Lenny Venito for Hook’D (USA)

Best Supporting Actress: Liliana Cura for Whispers Of The Wing (Argentina)

Best Supporting Actor: Adam Flowers for The Burdens They Carry (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Jophielle Love for Rose (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Eduardo Vildasol and Brandon McInnis for Old Flames (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Eleanor Burke, Olu Adaeze, Rachel Nottingham, Ingrid Evans, Joe Hughes and Kenny Davies for Guilty Bunch of Flowers (UK)

Best Cinematography: Derek Means and David Leidy for Platonic (USA)

Best Editing: Julie Goldstein for Virtual Memory (USA)

Best Sound Design: Nathan Streifel and Ryan McDuffie for Crossing: 2036 (USA)

Best Original Score: Mattan Cohen for A Lady (USA)

Best Original Story: Lenny Venito and Thomas Baldinger for Hook’D (USA)

Best Short Script: Audition by Bailey Shropshire (UK)