Gold Awards: June 2019

Independent Shorts AwardsBest Indie ShortThe Alchemist by Magdalena Wodzisz (Ireland)

Best Drama ShortScrap by Leena Pendharkar (USA)

Best Documentary ShortBad Fruit (The Unheard Voice of the Tuam Babies) by Teresa Lavina (Ireland)

Best Comedy ShortThe Assistant by Peter Calvin (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortSven by Christopher Rucinski (USA)

Best Crime ShortMaga! by Jordan C Michael (USA)

Best Film Noir ShortSven by Christopher Rucinski (USA)

Best Thriller ShortShtriga by Jayde Williams (USA)

Best Mystery Short: Trapped by Shan Tong (USA)

Best Experimental ShortBlue Murder by Alex Sultoon (UK)

Best Student ShortThrough the Door by Allison Alonzo (USA)

Best Children ShortGodspeed by Sunny Wai Yan Chan (USA)

Best Animation ShortGodspeed by Sunny Wai Yan Chan (USA)

Best Women ShortM Like Mobius by Faranak Moradi (Iran)

Best LGBTQ ShortThe Mask I Wear by Brett Newton (USA)

Best MicrofilmBlue Murder by Alex Sultoon (UK)

Best Web Series/TV PilotThe Lovers Lyfe by Emmai Alaquiva (USA)

Best Music VideoCatchpenny Ritz by Haiyang Yu (USA)

Best Director (Female): Jayde Williams for Shtriga (USA)

Best Director (Male): Alex Sultoon for Blue Murder (UK)

Best Student Director (Female): Allison Alonzo for Through the Door (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Shan Tong for Trapped (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Sunny Wai Yan Chan for Godspeed (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Qing Zhao for Her Spark (China)

Best Actress: Vivian Kerr for Scrap (USA)

Best Actor: Carey Feehan for A Good Story (Canada)

Best Supporting Actor: Daniel Mann for The Assistant (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Allison Moses for Yours Are Mine (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Jesse Gavin and Andy McPhee for Sven (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: A Good Story (Canada)

Best Cinematography: Gabriel Goldberg and Mileydy Artiles for Interview With Marilyn (USA)

Best Editing: Agatino Zurría for Interview With Marilyn (USA)

Best Visual FX: Shtriga (USA)

Best Sound Design: Simon Lister for Kapara (Australia)

Best Original Score: Lindsay Katt for The Avant-Gardener (USA)

Best Original Story: Vivian Kerr for Scrap (USA)

Best Short ScriptBad Karma by Caleb Parazette (USA)